We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jolly Be Good”
Review of Restaurant Jolly

Restaurant Jolly
Ranked #98 of 10,018 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $43
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte (Borough)
Reviewed May 11, 2019

19 people. That in itself should be a challenge for mostly any kitchen. However, Jolly stepped up and made sure we had a really good start on our stay in Berlin. The service was really good from we entered the resturant and till we left it. Asian music in the background was a part of creating a good and comfortable atmosphere. Our group ordrered different food, something that could easily create problems for the kitchen. However, everyone was served in a fashionable manner and the food tasted deliscious. I had a peking soup, crispy duck and other things from the menu. I actually ordered a set menu. Highly recommended and I would not hesitate going back to this place the day I return to Berlin.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank o_mathis_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

The place is big, very nice and clean.
The atmosphere was comfortable and chill asian music was played in the background.
You'll get served with a hot towel to clean yourself at the beginning.
The service was good, we had a few problem with the starters we ordered because the waiter was new but the manager was kind enough to replace them with no charge.
The menu had english translations, watch for the peppers near the dish name as it indicates how hot it is. (we accidentally took a soup that was marked two peppers and we couldn't drink it)
Everything was made fresh and tasty we could see the kitchen from our table as it was open.

The salad we took had a sauce that was too sour for our taste.

The food took a bit of time to arrive though.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank aloniznbotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Very delicious food . We got a lot of food on our plate so no one felt they left the restaurant hungry.
They took care of us and served us quickly .

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank farahnazsundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

If I were to choose it again I wouldn't. It's close to museums, the staff was friendly, food arrived really quickly, and lunch cost was reasonable. Sadly, the food wasn't good, nothing special. We had crispy duck and soups.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank martak884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

I ordered Yangzhou fried rice.
It was so delicious and relly a nice job.
But service is terrible. No smile, no thanks, nothing.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SnufkinZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Jolly also viewed

Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Restaurant Jolly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing