We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Asian Cusine”
Review of Restaurant Jolly

Restaurant Jolly
Ranked #39 of 8,513 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $44
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian Cusine”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Since several years we are eating at this Berlin when we are in the Museum Insel area and we have never been disappointed. Quick and very friendly Service from a staff that knows how to take care of their guests. The place is bright, airy and specious. The decor is warm and puristic - Authentic Asian cuisine. The Prices are a Little higher than average but what you get is worth it! Freshly cooked Food!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sybille70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    266
    44
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy us!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Nice restaurant with a friendly staff and reeeally good food! Would definetly recommend it to my friends. :-)
Thanks for the food from a happy family from Denmark.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious Chinese Cuisine”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Situated behind the Humboldt University next to Museum Island. This is an upscale establishment with management eager to please. The green tea was delicate and flavorful. I ordered a sampler of dim sum that included mixed pork, shrimp, vegetable and other flavors. They were perfectly done and full of flavor. We ordered the fried rice and it was excellent. My wife ordered a chicken and vegetable stir fry dish but forgot to ask them to make it mild. The manager immediately took it back and returned with a mild version which my wife loved. They aim to please here. Would definitely go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PBlyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Jolly good Chinese restaurant”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The restaurant has a nice modern interior design with a open view to the kitchen. I always like the restaurants where you can see the chefs making the food, as this gives you confidence about the food quality. And indeed, the dishes are very delicious, especially, the cold chicken and the fried rice with baby shrimps! My girlfriend is from Taiwan and she gave her approval as well that this is very good and authentic Chinese restaurant :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were presently surpassed to find a great Chinese meal in Berlin, but we did. We stumbled onto it by accident and we had a great meal. We had some Dim Sum as well as some noodle dishes and some duck. All of it was quite tasty.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Jolly also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Restaurant Jolly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing