We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to eat after Pergamon”
Review of Restaurant Jolly

Restaurant Jolly
Ranked #36 of 8,583 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $45
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The place to eat after Pergamon”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This Chinese restaurant is the place to have your lunch/dinner after you´ve spent several hours at the amazing Pergamon Museum. It is situated just across the entrance to the most famous of the three museums on the MuseenInsel. We had dim sum dumplings to start and they were fine but it´s the main courses that were really excellent. I liked my dish, the Szechuan duck, the best but my girlfriend´s sweet Duck in Obstgarten was also delicious as were our friends´ noodles. The portions are very generous. Recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarelJanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    271
    45
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best meals I've had”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Fantastic chinese restaurant. Friendly waiters, very nice neighbourhood, and FANTASTIC food. We ordered the crispy duck menu for 26 euros, and it was amazing. The dessert was average, but the rest was just perfect. We will definitely go back next back we're in Berlin.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Herrbrun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Loved it! ”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This is the best place I have eaten in Berlin. Very friendly and welcoming. Spotlessly clean. Really excellent cooking done from fresh in the open kitchen. We had the steamed Dim Sum selection, which was fantastic and then a couple of duck dishes . All fabulous, I would definitely recommend a visit.

Helpful?
Thank shopkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Went last night and the food was excellent. Good size portions and the crispy duck simply one of the best I have tasted. Good service definitely recommend !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gwinnBrackley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moray, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Great Chinese food and friendly service”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is just across from the Pergamon museum close to museum island. I thought the quality of the cooking, particularly main courses, was very good. We had dim sum to start, which was fine but it was the Szechwan beef and Thai dishes which merited the 5 stars. Even the simple stuff like egg fried rice as a side was very good. Portions were very large so don't order one per person. We ordered a pitcher of the wittinger pilsener which was a great accompaniment at 10 euros for 1.5 litres. Service was attentive and friendly throughout. Easy to email them for a reservation.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boondoggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Jolly also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Restaurant Jolly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing