We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Restaurant Jolly

Restaurant Jolly
Ranked #39 of 8,513 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $44
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had an evening meal when the restaurant was quite empty, but staff was very helpful and nice and we all enjoyed our food. Medium price level and perfect location.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Staffan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    266
    44
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great location”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I had the duck here and it was amazing! Really crispy skin and a delicious sauce.
The staff were very friendly in both German and English. The service was quite fast too.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lukus_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Wow, I had so good chinese food in this restaurant and we got excellent service while visiting. It is close to museum island so it was easy to visit there between visiting the museums.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We went to this restaurant after reading the positive reviews on Tripadvisor. The food was excellent as was the service. We ordered 2 dishes and 2 rice and we were a bit worried that it might not be enough. However, the portions were very generous and filled us up. An excellent Asian food option in Berlin.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColinSchnauzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Asian as it's best”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Discovered this restaurant after going to the Pergamon. It is right across the road from the museum. Wonderfully clean and inviting place to dine. The menu selections was so good, as we like Thai cuisine. Our choices of sweet and sour soup along with a spicy beef dish were excellent. So quite and great service all in one evening. Enjoy your visit. They also have a lunch menu.
You will not be unhappy to eat at this restaurant in Berlin.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daliang Y, Manager at Restaurant Jolly, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Barbara, we thank you for your kindly review and your recommendation to another Trip Advisor user. We hope you have had a nice time in Berlin.
best regards from Berlin,

V. Wang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Jolly also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Restaurant Jolly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing