We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Asian food!”
Review of Restaurant Jolly

Restaurant Jolly
Ranked #33 of 8,796 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $45
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and I was looking for an Asian restaurant for lunch in Berlin this afternoon. We use the Tripadvisor city app for searching and found Restaurant Jolly as the nearest and with great reviews. The staff in the door wish us welcome and give us a nice table. We notice the great service from the time we opened the door to the restaurant. The food taste just as great as it looks (see my attached photos) and we will recommend this restaurant if you love real Asian food.

Best regards

Svein-Magne Tunli from Bergen, Norway.
tunliweb.no

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Svein-Magne_Tunli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daliang Y, Manager at Restaurant Jolly, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Tunli,

Thank you for your visit and review. We're pleased to served you and to know that you're satisfied. Thanks for the nice conversation, too.

best regards from Berlin,

V. Wang
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 475 of 913 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Modern restaurant next to the Museum Insel. We dropped in for a late lunch and had 5 different Dim Sum dishes. All were great except for the satay dish which I've tasted better at Transit. Value is also better there. Wonderful dumplings to ve had here at least at 4.5 euros for 4 pieces. A nice lunch treat after a visit to Pergamon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ove S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daliang Y, Manager at Restaurant Jolly, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Porcobellissimo,
Thank you for visiting and reviewing our restaurant. Please try our other specialities, too the next time you visit Berlin.
best regards,

V. Wang
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We discovered this restaurant by chance and already went twice in the same week. In the movie "Pane and Tulipani"" Bruno Ganz says "Chinese are the best restaurateurs in the world" ("I cinesi sono i più grandi ristoratori al mondo" ). You will experience this truth going to Jolly. Each course is impeccably and creatively prepared and served. The staff is absolutely sweet and yet professional. We wish the best to this one-year old restaurant. We have been told that they are looking for a true "Dim Sum master", so new experiences are in the horizon. Thanks! 谢谢 Alessandra and Patrice

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlePatBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daliang Y, Manager at Restaurant Jolly, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Alessandra and Patrice,
Thank you for your review and the interesting conversation with you. We hope you enjoyed our food and hope to welcome you again.
Best regards,

V. Wang
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The place looks stylish and so does the food. The service is good and not pushy at all. There's a good selection of food available for everyone (fish, meat, veggy). Service was prompt and very polite and the food had a very decent prize for the quality. You won't be disappointed going here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peterjan1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daliang Y, Manager at Restaurant Jolly, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear peterjan,
Dank U wel for your pleasant review on our restaurant. We'll look forward to welcome you the next time your in Berlin again.

best regards,
V. Wang
Manager
Restaurant Jolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I had a very pleasant experience! Perfect combination of elegant and comfortable environment, delicious food in large potions, very friendly staff, and accessible prices. Close to the museums, it is a good place get food before or after admiring the exhibitions.

A special feature that I enjoyed is the open kitchen. One can come close to watch how the food is prepared - and NOT leave the establishment with the cooking smell clinging to hair and clothing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beatrizchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daliang Y, Manager at Restaurant Jolly, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Beatrizchen,
thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you again the next time you visit us again.

best regards,
V. Wang
Restaurant Jolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Jolly also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Jolly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing