We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Could not love it any more” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Dairy

The Dairy
Ranked #149 of 239 Coffee & Tea in Berlin
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Description: Fantastic Coffee, Amazing Bagels, Shepherds Pie, Curry and Hot Apple Pie with Ice Cream. Iced Tea, Iced Coffee and Friendly Service. We really do care! a short trot from Mauer Park with plenty of hot soups, sandwiches and specials. Homemade lemonade with self picked elderflower, regional juices, and Bonanza Coffee Beans.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic! Could not love it any more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I adore this place! I came here the first time when a Kiwi friend was visiting and have gone back many times since. Really fantastic food, drinks, desserts, baked goods ... everything has been spot on each and every visit. It's quite small, so you can't go there with a large group if you're planning to eat lunch, but its great for a meal for a couple of friends. The owner is ridiculously pleasant and just a fantastic chef. I've had a breakfast plate, a curry, kangaroo stew, vegetable strudel, scones, more flat whites than I can count ... and everything has been delicious and filling. Plus, it's in a great location (Helmholzplatz) so there are plenty of other things to do right around there. I love everything about this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cassie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not only for New Zealand Fans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Also Aussie Fans (like me) are welcome here. You´ll get to hear some funny jokes (Whats the difference between an Australian and Bakterias? Bakterias can be cultivated) besides that, the food is brilliant. I had the pleasure to enjoy Shannons Catering Service and my Guests were amazed. I recommend it to everyone who hasnt got the time or doesnt want to cook himself.
If your just visiting Berlin for a short trip, the Dairy should be on your list for a stop.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Velvetonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cloud bloody nine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

God Berlin can be bloody tough somerimes. But not the bloody Dairy. From the moment I walked in I felt like I was in bloody heaven. The food was top notch and the owner was more laid back than the misses doing the lambada at the office christmas bash! I was not in Berlin that long but this place became like a second home to me, and i'll bet ya anything you like that this place will be bloody huge!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jifff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
“Fantastic Coffee and Super Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

I didnt expect much but this is probably the best Cafe i have ever been to. the bagels are amazing, and there is so much love put into the food and these guys make so much effort to make you happy. its incredible. wow! I only wish it was a little bigger, cause often the place is jam packed and it can be tough to get a table at lunchtime.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
“Best Coffee in Berlin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

and the friendliest staff around! The Bagels are amazing too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dairy also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to The Dairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing