We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Base for a party of people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Ranked #25 of 360 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Hostel was fine, rooms were clean although very small for 6 people

we had our own shower facility would hate to share with all the foreign meffs god knows what illnesses people have.

good central base near alexanderplatz

near to bars and clubs (although be aware the CITY OF BERLIN doesn't like to let a group of lads in willing to spend lots of money) so if your a group trying to go clubbing don't bother because the bouncers ruin it!

Tram stop M6 and M4 to alexanderplatz from the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZJET123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hello ZJET 123,

thank you for your nice comment.
We would be happy to host you again!

See you soon!

Kati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

One80 is a good place to stay for few days because of 3 reasons: it's 3 minutes by foot from AlexanderPlatz, it's nice for young people and it's pretty cheap. Plus, the stuff is kind and they speak a perfect english! Thumbs up.
What I disliked very much was dirty bed-clothes (god, who the hell washed them?) and that unconfortable lift. Not bad after all, you can try ;)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Hey Silvia S,

thx for your honest words.

You´re right, I think if we would have one more lift, it could be already more comfortable and not so busy anymore.
I can´t really understand that you say our bedsheets are dirty, hope you didn´t took them out of the wrong container.

Anyway hope we can host you again another time!

until than all the best!

Kati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Really nice place the facilities are all top notch. However it is in east Berlin, so not the best location, you can't drink in the rooms (but we did anyway) and there beer tower is not real. We had to take transit everywhere. They had no events and the club was never used.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank ILikeLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Hello ILikeLakes,

I´m surprised that you think east berlin is not the best location !?
East berlin is the place for party, events and fun. Clubs everywhere and any kind of genre.
The reason why we´re not aloud alcohol in the rooms is more a secure reason than a funny one. If something happends to you we can´t help you, because we don´t see it.
We had already some accidents where guest were drinking in the rooms, runnig through the glassdoor and had broken noses.

Also out of season they are no spezial events planned, which gonna change during the summer.

Best,

Kati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Great Little hostel. Nice staff, active area and the rooms were quite comfortable. Not bad price for the location.

In a great central area with perfect access to all of Berlin.

Would come back and definitely advise friends to stay there if they visit.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Hey Adam,

thx for your great review!!

See you next time in Berlin!

Best,
Kati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hostel was very dirty. We were on floor 7, and both the ladies and men's bathrooms were out of order. The handicapped bathroom was the only one on the floor that was open, but there was vomit in it for the 2 days we were there. Nobody cleaned it. This meant if you wanted to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night you had to go down to the third floor.
The showers were also very dirty, as well as the bathrooms downstairs. On the last day, the elevator was broken, so we had to go up and down a flight of 7 stairs.
The staff was not very friendly, they seemed not interested in helping at all.
I would not recommend staying here unless you have no choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Hello Lucia0889,

I´m honestly sad when I read that you absolutly didn´t liked the hostel.
I can understand that the condition of no bathroom was not the best.
There where in construction and we needed to find a way to calm down the people.
I hope you can understand that in case you would have tell us that the handycap toilet is dirty, we would have clean it immediately.
Same with the lift, we get in contact as soon as we know that these are broken.
Sometimes it can takes hours for an technician to come.
But I can tell you one think, we care a lot of our guest!

Maybe one day you will give us another chance to proof it.

Until then all the best!

Kati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

One 80 hostel is one of the best places I stayed in, had a really good time there, met nice people and enjoyed my time there, I usually stay in hotels but from now on whenever I go to Berlin I'm sure I'll go to this hostel :-)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Mohammed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Hey Mohammed,

thank you so much for your awesome comment.
We would be happy to host you again!

See you soon!

Kati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Good, clean rooms with great shower & bathroom facilities. Good security throughout with key card entry to lifts & rooms. Laundry is picked up & dropped off when you leave the room. The hotel & the room are well decorated with funky murals giving a youthful look throughout. The bar area & reception could have been a little cleaner but considering the amount of people in the hotel & the area it could be expected. The staff were all pleasant & accommodating & give great advice on the best places to go & how to get about. At night the bar encourages some great drinking games & most people from all countries get involved & have a great time.
Overall it's a great place to explore Berlin from, great staff, good people & a relaxed atmosphere. One of the better hostels around Europe.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Karatemanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Hello Karatemanc ,

thank you for your honest opinion.
Hope to host you again, next time you´re will be in Berlin!

Best,

Kati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#13 of 360 in Berlin
743 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#3 of 360 in Berlin
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Wombat's Berlin
Wombat's Berlin
#8 of 360 in Berlin
1,148 reviews
Kreuzberg
Three Little Pigs Hostel
Three Little Pigs Hostel
#22 of 360 in Berlin
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONE80 Hostels Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONE80 Hostels Berlin

Address: Otto-Braun-Str. 65 | 10178 Berlin, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 360 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $20 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ONE80 Hostels Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ONE80° is stylish, modern and far more than just a place to crash. 705 cosy beds wih cool gimmicks directly in the heart of Berlin, only 300m away form the Alexanderplatz. Most dorms have their own chic bathroom. For less money you can also book a room with shared bath. Choose between 4, 6, 8 bed dorms, including linen. On each floor we have rooms which are handicapped accessible. Our Breakfast-buffet offers more than just Toast and Cornflakes. Start your day in Berlin with a nutritious first meal and a end it with an cold drink in our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your ONE80 Hostels Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing