We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Ranked #27 of 357 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Although is not so close to the main atractions, this hostel is really good and next to AlexanderPlatz (has connections to any destination), you can also walk until Unter den Linden and around the Museum Island, where some of the best atractions of Berlin are.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicju1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hello magicju1500,

we thank you so much for this wonderful review and for suggesting our ONE80° Hostel to everyone!
Thank you!! Hope to see you soon again!

Best regards,
Nicole Schmiedeberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here because it was cheap, but there wasn't a ton of stuff around in terms of places to eat and you had to walk a ways to the things to see. They also charged extra for everything, including lockers to store your luggage if you arrived before check-in. The bunk beds were also a bit squished; I couldn't sit on my because my head hit the top bunk and there wasn't very much free space in the room. The staff also were not helpful or friendly. It was cheap and clean enough, but I probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hello Laura,

Thank you for your feedback.
We offer safety boxes for a small budget to get your important things safe. You do not need to put your luggage in of of these boxes but in the case of theft your luggage is not insured. Better spend a little money and get this security.
Let me speak with my team about friendliness ... normally they all really friendly and helpful. Maybe there were more than busy in this situation. We are sorry for that!

Would be great to show you that we are are friendly team - let us show you during your next stay and have a chat at our bar.


Best regards
Nicole Schmiedeberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I am not a regular hostel kind of traveler but decided to explore this place, and I am so glad I did…we were able to get a private room for 4 with bathroom for less than 170 euros for 3 nights.

The rooms were very clean and neat, although there was a funny smell in the hallway. Very smooth & restful sleep, even though it is very centric place there is no outside noise in the rooms at all (except for the hallway).

Location is unbeatable…just about 200 mts from Alexanderplatz train station. I recommend the buffet breakfast for 5.50 euros since you will not get anything better for that kind of money close by.

They do not have a parking available but they recommended a place a couple of streets away for 5.50 euros per day (in front of the Police station).

Definitely coming back not just to Berlin but to this hostel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daesquiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Daesquiv,

it´s great to know, you had such a nice experience in our One80 and it would be fantastic to host you soon again!!

Best Regards,
Nicole Schmiedeberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

• Location: Perfect Location
• Check in: Fast.
• Bed: not so bed.
• Bathroom: Small with a good shower head
• Staff: friendly and helpful
• Breakfast: Poor. They don’t offer any juices which are included in the breakfast !
• Price: 83 euros per night for 04 guests in the same room.
• General opinion of the hotel: Just stay at this place if you are looking for a great location to sightseeing Berlin and don’t care about staying in a very small and stuffy room. It is inexpensive for the location. You have to bring your own towel or rent one there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank San_Fior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear San_Fior,

thank you so much for your nice review!
We hope to see you soon again in our One80 Hostel!

Wish you a great 2014!!

Nicole Schmiedeberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hostel was very new when we stayed here and we were able to snag a great deal. We only stayed for one night but had a very pleasant experience. It smelled a bit like pickles once we got to the floor our room was on, but that really wasn't bothersome... just strange. Also, the room stayed VERY warm with no central A/C (80 degrees F outside) and windows that only opened a crack. This can make for difficulty going to sleep when the room is full of other people creating more heat. The room was clean enough as were the bathrooms.

The decor had a cool industrial feel to it and there were a lot of other backpackers socializing in the common areas in the evening time. There was also a small courtyard for people to sit and hang out. The room was quiet though with the exception of those coming in and out at night.

Although we didn't take advantage, there were cheap beers for sale in the lobby and laundry services available. The breakfast in the morning left something to be desired but that's something I've come to expect from hostels. The location is excellent, very close to Alexanderplatz, the U bahn, and S bahn stations as well as the metro line.

Overall, very much recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear JamieJen,

we want to thank you for this wonderful review and wish you a great 2014!

Nicole Schmiedeberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Very clean, staff always available, nice position and room really clean an low price, bd sheet available in the price, but towels to be paid apart...best in Berlin, strongly raccomended bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Aldo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Aldo,

it´s great to know that you like our hostel so much and that you strongly reccomend us to everyone!

We wish you a Merry Christmas!

Nicole Schmiedberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Upon recommendation of hotels.com for hostels in Berlin, this was by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. I was in a 4 bed private room and you would not believe that this was a hostel! It should definitely have some stars added to its badge. Not only was it a modern and nicely furbished hotel, but the bar was great, the food they offered was great, the services were great. They also had an underground bar with a DJ in one of the nights I was there. oh yeah they spoke great English! Staff were helpful for everything, including guiding us on the map. If ever I am back in Berlin, this is the place I will happily come to again.

Room Tip: if visiting solo, just get a shared 8 bed room, cheapest option and you meet new people, otherwise p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Sead,

your review is amazing!
Thank you so much!
We really hope to host you again soon!

We wish you a Merry Christmas!

Nicole Schmiedeberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#14 of 357 in Berlin
713 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#3 of 357 in Berlin
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Friedrichshain
Sunflower Hostel
Sunflower Hostel
#29 of 357 in Berlin
362 reviews
Kreuzberg
Grand Hostel Berlin
Grand Hostel Berlin
#5 of 357 in Berlin
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONE80 Hostels Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONE80 Hostels Berlin

Address: Otto-Braun-Str. 65 | 10178 Berlin, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 357 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $19 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ONE80 Hostels Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ONE80° is stylish, modern and far more than just a place to crash. 705 cosy beds wih cool gimmicks directly in the heart of Berlin, only 300m away form the Alexanderplatz. Most dorms have their own chic bathroom. For less money you can also book a room with shared bath. Choose between 4, 6, 8 bed dorms, including linen. On each floor we have rooms which are handicapped accessible. Our Breakfast-buffet offers more than just Toast and Cornflakes. Start your day in Berlin with a nutritious first meal and a end it with an cold drink in our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your ONE80 Hostels Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing