We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Ranked #25 of 359 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

This hostel was unlike any other I'd stayed in! The whole building was immaculate and modern, I genuinely enjoyed my stay. It provided a large lounge/bar area with cheap drinks and free internet access. The location was great, only a short walk from a train/tram/underground stop. A great place to stay if travelling with a group of friends, perhaps not for families/couples due to room sharing (but I think that's the case everywhere?!).

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alice_kenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Guest Relations Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hello Alice,

Thanks a lot for the great review! We're over the moon to know that you enjoyed your stay at ONE80° so much.

Don't leave it too long before paying us another visit :)

All the best, your ONE80° Berlin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 1,467 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a pretty good hostel. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, although not very spaceous. The staff is friendly, there's a good bar/ lounge area, and (free) wifi is working even in the rooms (well, at least in our room). Overall, this is a good hostel. Do note that most people in this hostel are in Berlin to party, so don't be suprised to run into drunk people all the time:) As to the location of the hostel, it is very close to Alexanderplatz, maybe not the most interesting area of Berlin, but still pretty good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schaapblater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Guest Relations Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hello Schaapblater,

Thanks a lot for leaving a review! We're glad you enjoyed most aspects of your stay at ONE80° but we're always striving to improve so your words will certainly help us along the way.

Look forward to hosting you again soon :)

All the best, your ONE80° Berlin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here as a group of 11 on a Stag trip. Whilst we weren't in the market for top notch accommodation, we wanted somewhere clean and tidy.

I've never stayed in a hostel before so didn't really know what to expect. However, i was pleasantly surprised how good the facilities where. Honestly, if the room had a double bed in it rather than bunk beds, then it could pass for a modern 3star hotel.

For the money, you really can't fault it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank draowbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Guest Relations Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hello draowbn,

I think I remember your stag group :) we're super glad to hear we pleasantly surprised you with our facilities. We aim to be the best that a hostel can be so zhanks a lot for the positive review! And pass on all the best to the future groom in your party.

Until we meet again :)

All the best, your ONE80° Berlin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are great - even if you don't have your bathroom inside your room, you have a sink and a mirror, which is great. There are bunks under the beds and also lockers that you don't have to pay extra money. The bathroom is really clean and the shower is awesome. The breakfast is awesomely served and tasty, but you have to pay extra €4,90. Overall, an awesome hostel - fun to stay, great reception and couches to chill out downstairs.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolinads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was the first hotel I have stayed at, I was surprised with how clean and new the rooms were. The hostel is centrally located right by Alexanderplatz. which made it very easy to go see sites.
The happy hour each day and the breakfast were bonuses!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAC6077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Guest Relations Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hello JAC6077,

Thanks so much for leaving a review! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The happy hour and breakfast buffet will still be running strong the next time you're up for a visit :) don't leave it too long :)

All the best, your ONE80° Berlin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Spent 3nights in the hostel and to say its was [--] is a literal statement.

Firstly I entered the room to find a used condom on our smoke alarm just hanging there like it was nothing. Then I could smell a very strange smell on my bed. I went down to complain that we had a used condom and a funny smell coming from our room and was told that we could change but would need to leave the room and wait.
I went back up to our room to discuss it with my
family to discover after looking at the bed closer that I had a massive pooh stain on my bed which was fresh from the smell, that had just been covered with a plastic sheet. I immediately flipped out as this as never EVER happened to me. The lady at the desk was ever so nice and helpful, We were moved to a 6 bed room but the sheets still smelt weird.

Personally I will NEVER be going back there. But i would recommend it if your going to berlin for a weekend bender and need something cheap and central. It has a bar and club downstairs and seems fun.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lilihumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed at the hostel for 6 days and at the end of my stay I didn´t wanted to leave! The hostel is very clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff is very helpful. The location is superb - everything is basically around the corner. The only thing I didn´t like that much was that the internet connection did not always work on Apple devices. But I will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Stayed in a 4-bedroom dorm with facilities inside the room --> loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jutonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Guest Relations Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hello Jutonia,

Wow. Thanks a lot for the positive review and for recommending us! We're so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at ONE80° so much. We're working on updating our Wifi system so you should hopefully have nada problems when you next return :)

Take care & all the best, your ONE80° Berlin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#14 of 359 in Berlin
743 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#3 of 359 in Berlin
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Wombat's Berlin
Wombat's Berlin
#8 of 359 in Berlin
1,147 reviews
Kreuzberg
Three Little Pigs Hostel
Three Little Pigs Hostel
#21 of 359 in Berlin
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONE80 Hostels Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONE80 Hostels Berlin

Address: Otto-Braun-Str. 65 | 10178 Berlin, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 359 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $20 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ONE80 Hostels Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ONE80° is stylish, modern and far more than just a place to crash. 705 cosy beds wih cool gimmicks directly in the heart of Berlin, only 300m away form the Alexanderplatz. Most dorms have their own chic bathroom. For less money you can also book a room with shared bath. Choose between 4, 6, 8 bed dorms, including linen. On each floor we have rooms which are handicapped accessible. Our Breakfast-buffet offers more than just Toast and Cornflakes. Start your day in Berlin with a nutritious first meal and a end it with an cold drink in our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your ONE80 Hostels Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing