We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cheap, well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Ranked #25 of 360 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was the first hotel I have stayed at, I was surprised with how clean and new the rooms were. The hostel is centrally located right by Alexanderplatz. which made it very easy to go see sites.
The happy hour each day and the breakfast were bonuses!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAC6077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Guest Relations Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hello JAC6077,

Thanks so much for leaving a review! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The happy hour and breakfast buffet will still be running strong the next time you're up for a visit :) don't leave it too long :)

All the best, your ONE80° Berlin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

Spent 3nights in the hostel and to say its was [--] is a literal statement.

Firstly I entered the room to find a used condom on our smoke alarm just hanging there like it was nothing. Then I could smell a very strange smell on my bed. I went down to complain that we had a used condom and a funny smell coming from our room and was told that we could change but would need to leave the room and wait.
I went back up to our room to discuss it with my
family to discover after looking at the bed closer that I had a massive pooh stain on my bed which was fresh from the smell, that had just been covered with a plastic sheet. I immediately flipped out as this as never EVER happened to me. The lady at the desk was ever so nice and helpful, We were moved to a 6 bed room but the sheets still smelt weird.

Personally I will NEVER be going back there. But i would recommend it if your going to berlin for a weekend bender and need something cheap and central. It has a bar and club downstairs and seems fun.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lilihumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed at the hostel for 6 days and at the end of my stay I didn´t wanted to leave! The hostel is very clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff is very helpful. The location is superb - everything is basically around the corner. The only thing I didn´t like that much was that the internet connection did not always work on Apple devices. But I will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Stayed in a 4-bedroom dorm with facilities inside the room --> loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jutonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Guest Relations Manager at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hello Jutonia,

Wow. Thanks a lot for the positive review and for recommending us! We're so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at ONE80° so much. We're working on updating our Wifi system so you should hopefully have nada problems when you next return :)

Take care & all the best, your ONE80° Berlin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My biggest interest was - how such a big hostel can keep it all organized? In my stay they here I found that out from very many aspects, but the connecting point is great and professional staff! That goes for - nice people in reception and bar/restaurant/breakfast buffet, keeping up with the cleaning (ladies really nice and polite when I bumped onto them in the room), as well as connections and extra services they offer. Every guest is valued whatever the purpose of the trip might be. Good job!

Room Tip: Stayed in a 4 bed dorm with included facilities - great choice if you want to feel like in a hotel w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna_Hawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Leiter Gästebetreuung at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Anna_Hawk,
thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay :)
Looking forward to have you stay with us again.
Kind Regards,
ONE80° Hostel - Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I wasn't sure what I would get for the cheap price I was paying but on arrival I was very impressed with the standard of the place. Everything very clean and well kept, staff very friendly and helpful, buy one get one free drinks at happy hour 6-7, comfortable and warm rooms, very good security using electronic keys to get not only into the rooms but also just to access the lift. Lots of secure storage in the dorm rooms for all your stuff. Individual plug sockets, shelf and lamp for each bunk. This was the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in I would love to go back and stay there again.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter, all the rooms are kept to a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Leiter Gästebetreuung at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Sam C,
thanx very much for your kind words!
Looking forward to have you stay with us again :)

Kind Regards,
ONE80° Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

A friend and I asked for a room directly in the place (didn't book it online) because some friends were staying there too (7th floor, and everything was quite fine in their stay). The thing is that they got a room separate form us, and we got sent to an ensuite 6 bed-room on the 4th floor. During the first night my friend and I got horribly bitten by bed bugs (and by horribly, I mean HORRIBLY). My eye got really swollen and couldn't open it for at least a day. We had to get up in the middle of night to ask for a room change, and well, we got it.

The staff really helped us an apologized (even giving us free breakfast for the next two days), but I would never say it was worth it. After being bitten I checked some reviews online, and at least found one or two about people being bitten. My friend and I got a 6 bed-room for ourselves for the next nights (isolation mode maybe?), but it was too late.

We talked to a manager and she said they would check the situation, but I still would advise you to avoid the 4th floor, specially room 489.

Overall, apart from an angry (day shift) receptionist, the hostel has a pretty good looking building and comfortable beds. It is cheap and located near Alexanderplatz. I would have totally recommended it if it wasn't for this reason.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank denilopezlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Leiter Gästebetreuung at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Denilopezlopez,

we are very sorry for this incident and hope that your eye is back to its regular size. Your opinion is very valuable for us and we would like to make it up to you a bit more. If you are intested than please send me an email: stella@one80hostels.com
We reassure you that we immediately took care of the situation and worked out preventive arrangements.

It would be lovely to have you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
ONE80° Hostel Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

One80 is a great Hostel. I would definately stay there again and would recommend to everybody that wants a cheap place to stay that is located close to anything of importance. I stayed in a 4 bed ensuite room. It was really clean and of a decent size. The bar downstairs was good, drinks seemed to be cheap but you don't realise how much you pay when you are tipsy LOL

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MancunianGangsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#14 of 360 in Berlin
743 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#3 of 360 in Berlin
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Wombat's Berlin
Wombat's Berlin
#8 of 360 in Berlin
1,148 reviews
Kreuzberg
Three Little Pigs Hostel
Three Little Pigs Hostel
#22 of 360 in Berlin
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONE80 Hostels Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONE80 Hostels Berlin

Address: Otto-Braun-Str. 65 | 10178 Berlin, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 360 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $21 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ONE80 Hostels Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ONE80° is stylish, modern and far more than just a place to crash. 705 cosy beds wih cool gimmicks directly in the heart of Berlin, only 300m away form the Alexanderplatz. Most dorms have their own chic bathroom. For less money you can also book a room with shared bath. Choose between 4, 6, 8 bed dorms, including linen. On each floor we have rooms which are handicapped accessible. Our Breakfast-buffet offers more than just Toast and Cornflakes. Start your day in Berlin with a nutritious first meal and a end it with an cold drink in our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your ONE80 Hostels Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing