We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Mad Hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Ranked #21 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Mad Hostel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

i had no troubles here other than the internet which is pretty poor to be nice! The bar is fairly cheap and happy hour is always busy and has and awesome atmosphere met some pretty cooll ppl here def recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesofGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    532
    197
    81
    48
See reviews for
55
76
239
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Luggage, hidden credit cards and cash got stolen from a locked room, and the line manager didn't even care. It's only been sorted by the credit card insurance and police this month, 5 months after we stayed there, because the line manager Lina couldn't be bothered to help. Even when the police summoned to meet her, she didn't attend the meetings. That is truly disgraceful.

Not a single response to our emails, not a single apology. she even laughed at us down the phone. Disgraceful once again. In the end we asked one of our native German friends to help, but it took him daily contact for 3 weeks to get it sorted. Did they not think this would have any repercussions?

Based on this, I would never recommend anyone to stay here. No matter how good the facilities are and how cheap the advertised price is. You'll pay for it through lost possessions.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Ninmurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Good hostel. Clean, nice, modern, trendy. However, Had my luggage stolen in the luggage holding room which I thought was kept locked and secure. The door had a lock on it which they never use as they are busy. Someone who wasn't even staying at the hostel walked in and stole my bag and my friends bag. So make sure it's securely locked or don't bother using the facility.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhileepoF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Best hostel I've ever been. Facilities are new and shinning, very clean, Great location! A walking distance from city center and major sites, near Alexanderplatz which is a main public transport junction, so you could easily catch a metro or a tram to anywhere. All major Tour companies do a pickup from the lobby. There's a bar and club in the hostel, and the atmosphere is young.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CodingRacoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The location is great and we had our room in the 10th floor so no problems with the noise downstairs. Arrived soon after 3p.m. and the poor guy at the reception desk looked very tired and angry. Rooms are modern, nice and clean. Towel costs 2 Euro extra.
We were waken by a room service at 9a.m., one hour before the check-out time. WTF?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarelJanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Right by Alexanderplatz, One 80 is very modern and clean. We were two people and stayed in a 6-persons mixed dorm. Each bed had their own light and there were lockers of different sizes to store anything from personal belongs to carry-on sized bags. As the hostel is very new, it is very clean. There's always someone at the front desk and the hostel is close by the subway and a small plaza. Though it was not as easy to meet new people and the crowd was younger, we still think this was definitely a bang for the buck. I would recommend One80 for anyone who wants somewhere clean, easy, modern and fun.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Moabit
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#15 of 344 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#4 of 344 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Mitte
St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONE80 Hostels Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONE80 Hostels Berlin

Property: ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Address: Otto-Braun-Str. 65 | 10178 Berlin, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ONE80 Hostels Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ONE80° is stylish, modern and far more than just a place to crash. 705 cosy beds wih cool gimmicks directly in the heart of Berlin, only 300m away form the Alexanderplatz. Most dorms have their own chic bathroom. For less money you can also book a room with shared bath. Choose between 4, 6, 8 bed dorms, including linen. On each floor we have rooms which are handicapped accessible. Our Breakfast-buffet offers more than just Toast and Cornflakes. Start your day in Berlin with a nutritious first meal and a end it with an cold drink in our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ONE80 Hostels Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing