We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel, shame about having my luggage stolen.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Ranked #27 of 350 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
1 review
“Great hostel, shame about having my luggage stolen.”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Good hostel. Clean, nice, modern, trendy. However, Had my luggage stolen in the luggage holding room which I thought was kept locked and secure. The door had a lock on it which they never use as they are busy. Someone who wasn't even staying at the hostel walked in and stole my bag and my friends bag. So make sure it's securely locked or don't bother using the facility.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhileepoF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    549
    211
    89
    59
See reviews for
58
77
253
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beersheba, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Best hostel I've ever been. Facilities are new and shinning, very clean, Great location! A walking distance from city center and major sites, near Alexanderplatz which is a main public transport junction, so you could easily catch a metro or a tram to anywhere. All major Tour companies do a pickup from the lobby. There's a bar and club in the hostel, and the atmosphere is young.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CodingRacoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The location is great and we had our room in the 10th floor so no problems with the noise downstairs. Arrived soon after 3p.m. and the poor guy at the reception desk looked very tired and angry. Rooms are modern, nice and clean. Towel costs 2 Euro extra.
We were waken by a room service at 9a.m., one hour before the check-out time. WTF?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarelJanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Right by Alexanderplatz, One 80 is very modern and clean. We were two people and stayed in a 6-persons mixed dorm. Each bed had their own light and there were lockers of different sizes to store anything from personal belongs to carry-on sized bags. As the hostel is very new, it is very clean. There's always someone at the front desk and the hostel is close by the subway and a small plaza. Though it was not as easy to meet new people and the crowd was younger, we still think this was definitely a bang for the buck. I would recommend One80 for anyone who wants somewhere clean, easy, modern and fun.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcorcon, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

One of the funniest places in Berlin. Open 24 hours, dance floor Thursday to Saturday, 5 minutes walking from Alexanderplatz, clean and safe. Tips: there are no free-Parking slots at all and noise rooms at the façade.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anonimo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, eCommerce Supervisor at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear anonimo88,

thank you very much for your feedback. It is nice to see you had a good stay.
Hope to see you soon back in Berlin.

Regards

Kevin
ONE80° Hostels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you're 13 and it's your first time away from mom and daddy you'll probably love this place as most of the people staying here seem to appear to behave that way. Dont stay. Here if you're coming to see Berlin, you'll end up exhausted from lack of sleep due to the loud techno music that's played non stop downstairs in the lobby. I've also never stayed in a hostel where other guests have no clue about hostel etiquitte. Teenagers coming in drunk, loud etc. this hostel is huge, overcrowded and full of noisy guests. If you're not the average club drinking type youll hate this place...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qetd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, eCommerce Supervisor at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Qetd,

thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that your stay was not as good as it should. In the ONE80° Hostel we have an age restriction. Every guest has to be at least 18 years old. We are sorry that some of our guest had a bad behaviour during your stay.

Hopefully we can welcome you again soon, to show you that this is not going on every day.

Regards

Kevin
ONE80°
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#13 of 350 in Berlin
696 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#3 of 350 in Berlin
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Grand Hostel Berlin
Grand Hostel Berlin
#5 of 350 in Berlin
910 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Mitte
St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONE80 Hostels Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONE80 Hostels Berlin

Property: ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Address: Otto-Braun-Str. 65 | 10178 Berlin, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 350 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ONE80 Hostels Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ONE80° is stylish, modern and far more than just a place to crash. 705 cosy beds wih cool gimmicks directly in the heart of Berlin, only 300m away form the Alexanderplatz. Most dorms have their own chic bathroom. For less money you can also book a room with shared bath. Choose between 4, 6, 8 bed dorms, including linen. On each floor we have rooms which are handicapped accessible. Our Breakfast-buffet offers more than just Toast and Cornflakes. Start your day in Berlin with a nutritious first meal and a end it with an cold drink in our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your ONE80 Hostels Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing