We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problem at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Ranked #112 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“No problem at all”
Reviewed May 14, 2011

I was there three nights due to a business trip.
The room was clean and the windows closed very well, no noise came from the street.
The hotel is situated close to downtown, you can go strolling away to Brandemburger Gate, Unter den Linden, etc.
Reception desk personnel very active, quick check in and out.
No problem at all.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BenitoMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    697
    169
    23
    17
See reviews for
156
569
136
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We found this Mercure was good base for exploring the city. It is just 3 stops from the centre of the city so you can be there less than 20 minutes. The room was clean, the staff were helpful and friendly. There is underground parking available at 9.90 Euros a day.

Room Tip: Breakfast was pricey at 16 Euros but there are som
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainSlog1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Devon
Level 6 Contributor
616 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 554 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Should the temperature of your hot water, in your accommodation, be a key criterion? I've often thought it, yet subliminally. This Mercure has a plentiful supply from the tap although, now I think about it, that's not been the case for all hotels I've stayed at over the last twelve months. So, plentiful hot water, a good shower (no bath tub), complimentary soap, shampoo and so forth.

For what's a city centre hotel, the bedroom is of a reasonable size though a tad spartan in atmosphere (not so different to sister Ibis chain, then). Lighting is good by and large; could do with brighter or more directional bedside lights. As for the television, there are multiple channels but only three in English as far as I could ascertain.

Now, the pièce de résistance on my first full day was breakfast (true for the second and, largely, for the third day). What an excellent selection: from several different types of yoghurt (not cartons) to the cheeses, salmon and meats. Well done, also, to Michalina (spelling ?) who welcomes you to the restaurant in the mornings.

As for location, the hotel is about ten minutes walk from Berlin Hauptbahnhof (worth seeing in its own right) and four minutes from the Bertolt Brecht House, open to the public, at Chauseestrasse 125.

I nearly forgot, the reception staff and others in the restaurant were very welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for three days during the Berlin marathon. It's expensive, just like most hotels in Berlin, but was one of the cheapest we could find. It's not too far from the main downtown area and the metro station is just around the corner. There are lots of restaurants and stores just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xdennisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

I stayed here for a few days with my family and really enjoyed it. The location is great, close to public transport and not far from the centre. The staff was helpful from the moment we arrived. The rooms were spacious and clean. My brother and his wife shared a room with their child and all was set up nicely for them.
Breakfast was amazing, wide choice and really good value for money. The hotel itself was not expensive compared to others with a much lower standard so overall realyl pleased we found this place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Great place but we had to pay a lot for internet access 9.9 euros a day while other hotels this service was free.

The room also had no safe and no fridge bar.

No coffe or drinks available in the rooms

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
#182 of 634 in Berlin
556 reviews
Kreuzberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Tryp Berlin Mitte
Tryp Berlin Mitte
#113 of 634 in Berlin
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,744 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte
Moabit
Hotel Ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Berlin City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Berlin City

Property: Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Address: Invalidenstr. 38, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Mercure Hotel Berlin an der Charite)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Berlin
#85 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#94 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#95 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Berlin City 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern hotel in the heart of the city is the ideal starting point for exploring the vibrant metropolis of Berlin.The direct proximity of the Mercure Hotel Berlin City to the new central station, the government quarter, the Humboldt University and the gastronomic scene in the Oranienburger Strasse emphasises the unique location in the middle of the vibrant metropolis Berlin. The hotel's neighbourhood around the Friedrichstadtpalast, which is known for its world famous revue, the architectural heritage "Unter den Linden", "the Brandenburg Gate" and "the German Reichstag" makes the hotel to an ideal starting point for all Berlin visitors. The connection to urban and interurban public transports is perfect. Bus, underground and tram service stops are close to the hotel. And for shopping tourists the perfect place in the immediate vicinity is the Friedrichstrasse with its exquisite boutiques.In 246 modern, bright and fully air-conditioned rooms with shower and WC, telephone, flatscreen TV, safe,high-speed Internet access and Wi-Fi, you will enjoy all theamenities of a modern city hotel. Choose between our Standard rooms and our Superior rooms overlooking the landscaped courtyard. Our public underground garage is available for your car.Indulge yourself in our restaurant with outstanding regional and international specialities, complemented by our Grands Vins Mercure, a selection of exquisite wines. To round off the day nicely, our RELAX bar waits with delicious cold cuts and cocktails at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Berlin City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing