We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly fine dining experience! Do not miss” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Luardi

Ristorante Luardi
Ranked #60 of 8,231 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A truly fine dining experience! Do not miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Went here for dinner based on TripAdvisor reviews. Were NOT disappointed: every single dish we ordered was lovely. Prices are fair, the dishes themselves (at least the pastas) are VERY large - we came in truly starving, and barely walked ourselves out after having a first and main course each. The service, while not too speedy, is very enjoyable and lovely. And finally, the sign there said that for lunch you can have any pasta/pizza for just 6 euros, which is really a bargain for such good food. GO THERE!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chenav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    255
    63
    23
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Nothing Special! Check Your Bill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stumbled across Luardi and it seemed very popular. Having been greeted by a friendly welcome we were shown to our table. Service was a little slow but as it was busy I could understand. Bread was placed on the table with a dipping oil however, as we wanted the Bruschetta we politely told the staff that we wouldnt want the bread! The impression we got was awkward. The bruschetta was fresh tasting. For our mains my partner ordered the Carbonnara and I ordered the Prosciutto & Salami Pizza. In all honesty the carbonarra tasted bland and needed seasoning and as for my pizza, the salami was german salami and the prosciutto was german ham. So, for people to say this is authentic Itallian I beg to differ. I'v ate in restaurants in Italy and can certainly tell the difference.
When paying for the bill there was an added service charge to the bill, the first I had encountered over our four days. The staff were relucuctant to give our change and we refused to pay the service charge. Not a good experiance

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mw238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
136 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian meals I ever had outside of Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

The chef clearly takes pride in the food - all prepared to order and with great detail. The ravioli were outstanding. The desert took a while to arrive, but was the best panna cotta I ever had, and well worth the wait.

Great find of Kurfurstendam! Definitely plan dinner here, even if it is out of the way!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank codish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Refreshing Alternative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Following two weeks of enjoying German, Austrian, and Hungarian tastes, a pleasant surprise existed around the corner from our hotel--an authentic Napoli-style ristorante. Pizza, antipasto, and wine was our choice. The pizza was typical Napolitano, very thin crust and not too heavy on the sauce and cheese. The antipasto included very fresh cantaloupe and prosciutto, with large portions of water buffalo mozzarella. Went well with the basket of fresh breads and excellent choice of Italian red wines. Enjoyed it enough to return the following evening and order almost the same thing. Service was excellent, quick, accommodating, and friendly. Sat outside both times, enjoying lighter meals as an alternative to the heavier beef and sausage dishes more common to the region. Very reasonably priced and topped the evening off with a limoncello from Sorrento.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SoloRider_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“very good spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This place has friendly staff and serves good food. It is reasonably priced is a good spot for dinner. We found it by chance but if you are in the area I would recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Centre p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Luardi also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Ristorante Luardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing