We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very fine Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ristorante Luardi

Ristorante Luardi
Ranked #59 of 8,291 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Podgorica Municipality, Montenegro
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“very fine Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was guest at restaurant Luardi, twice during my short stay in Berlin. First time by accident and second time because I really like it. This is very fine restaurant, in the nice neighbor, near shopping street. Ideal to rest and take a break for a dinner or lunch. Not expensive at all. Pasta with spinach, Cesar salad were excellent. Chicken breasts also very well seasoned and soft. Portions were more than ok, and for ten to fifteen euros you can eat and have a drink in this fine restaurants. It is very busy, and my friends and me waited for ours meals little bit more than we would like, but it was worth it. Service is very good one of the best we had in Berlin (but just to say that was not so hard to achieve because Berliners are not so welcoming).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank serdareva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    263
    63
    23
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service and food, relaxed, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We were two couples on a late lunch. We liked the service, multi language speaking personel, good food and good ambient. Also the dessert was great, mascarpone and strawberries.. Meal size was decent as well as the offer of wines. All in all a great experience near the most famous shopping site in Berlin....if only Italy had won that day in World Cup, it would be a perfect day :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mladen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A popular Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is a good quality Italian restaurant in a street just off the main shopping street. There are a number of restaurants in this street with different cuisines. This place is a safe bet for a reasonably priced freshly prepared Italian meal. The menu is fairly standard fare, it is not your old fashioned trattoria. Nevertheless there are some dishes which are particular to this restaurant - at least I haven't seen them before. Service was very good, relaxed and friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugg
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Luardi, we love you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We went twice to Luardi for lunch, the second time on a Sunday at a quarter to two, when they were officially closed until three but they opened for us, saying they were there anyway (a friendly gesture typical of Luardi's). And soon we were joined by other guests. Great food, wonderful waiters and waitresses: cheerful, helpful, and undidactic. Not one of those Berlin pseudo-Italians, where the waiters have been taught two dozen words but do not understand a single sentence. Great cannon-shaped peppermill, handled with panache!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schilplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Buonasera!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Your Italy home sweet home in Berlim. Fantastic sides with special detach for bruschetta and an welcome home wine glass. Main courses to eat and at the same time thanks with a pray, nice and kindness brazilian waitress, and a tastefull dessert with grappa glass to say you that you must come again! And I came to eat a lasagne with wine! Fabulous again!

Helpful?
Thank drmarcmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Luardi also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Luardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing