We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Taste of Italy in Berlin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Luardi

Ristorante Luardi
Ranked #62 of 8,231 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
186 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A Taste of Italy in Berlin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great Italian Restaurant - enjoyed a bottle of red wine (which we welcomed after all the rieslings we had tasted) which was excellent and reasonably priced. Pasta was really good and the service and atmosphere very nice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kardex2dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    256
    63
    23
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb price-value in Luardi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

had the pleasure to visit Luardi 30th of May with my son. Charming and good service, food came quit fast. For a relative small amount of money we got very tasty food. the decoration is very relaxed, even cosy you can say. excellent - not last time i will go here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one. Better miss Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

An excellent, authentic Italian trattora. The pasta with the beef fillet will be cherished forever. Italy can perish as long as this restaurant survives. Prices are ridiculous

Helpful?
Thank carmii
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Off-the-plate calzone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Be sure to bring an appetite here, especially if you order the calzone. It was huge! My partner ordered a pizza, which also was delicious. We were here on a rainy Saturday afternoon, and the place was fairly crowded. Still, service was quick, and the food was hot and delicious. The staff was friendly and attentive despite the bustle.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcInSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizzas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Ate here one night on our recent trip to Berlin & loved the food! Service was very friendly & we were lucky that we managed to get a table without a reservation.

Pizzas were fab! Thin & crispy base with great toppings & the Calzone my husband had was lovely too. I recommend the salmon & crème fraiche pizza. It's to die for & absolutely huge, so go there hungry. Didn't manage a dessert (too full up), but they sounded lovely as well.

Great value for money for 2 of us & very friendly service. Give this place a try!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank gobofraggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Luardi also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Ristorante Luardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing