We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Nearby Hotels
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$121
$109
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$456
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$91
$80
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$103
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$113
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$426
$386
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$84
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
$153
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveler rating
528
453
92
26
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
453
92
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotsdamer platzgreat hotelcheckpoint charlierain showerthe club loungeminute walkquiet locationroom servicebuilding workbuilding sites bahn stationmodern hotelrecommend staying herean upgradeupon checktourist attractionsrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Wyndham grand is very close to Potsdammer Platz, We had a Poker trip that was mainly playing poker at the Casino at Potzdammer platz - the hotel was opend a month ago, and the rooms are HUGE, has everything you need, even a laptop desk with a great chair to work at, GREAT shower ! and the service is wonderful ! breakfast was over at 11pm, we got at 11:15 and even though they closed it - they took out a plate full of food and drinks to me. this has never been offered to me on any other hotel. the service is perfect, the hotel is beutiful. and we have a great time ! 7 nights and not even 1 complain.

Room Tip: any room is your best choise.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Oran B,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Thank you very much for the kind words. I will pass them on to my colleagues.

I look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Gabriele Maessen, MA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Wyndham grand Berlin

I chose hotel as I was bumped from the nearby movenpick and the Wyndham was closest as well as cheaper

Bit like getting a rolls rice for BMW money so I was not disappointed

Initially I was disappointed by the poor front desk experience on check in from muppet 1 and her manager but this was negated by excellent detective from Philipp Hagg who showed me that the Wyndham do have good staff who care

Hotel room was excellent and contemporary and good for a family or kids

Work desk free wifi and superb breakfast at 15 euros was a unexpected bonus

I think street parking is plentiful and free,unlike nearby areas

Good selection of restaurants in town and an efficient train service to get round

A beautiful building ensured a great enough stay in a city and area with plenty to do

Look forward to coming back


Mario

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariocostasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear mariocostasa,

thank you very much for the detailed review.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and took advantage of our central location.

I am sorry that you were disappointed by our front desk staff. Please be assured that I will discuss your experience with my colleagues and make sure that this won't happen again. Moreover, I will pass on your kind words to Mr. Haag.

I look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Gabriele Maessen, MA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on Sunday 7th April at the Wyndham Excelsior Hotel, which had been booked for its location near to the people we were visiting. Unfortunately some building work hadn't been completed so we were moved to its sister hotel, the Wyndham Grand. Although this hotel was much further away from where we had wanted to be the local U-bahn station took us directly to where we needed. This hotel is beautifully finished, very quiet and comfortable and the staff are attentive. I would recommend staying here due to its impressive features and the fact that the local transport system is conveniently located nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellinjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear travellinjo,

thank you very much for the positive feedback!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Gabriele Maessen, MA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Location: although it has Potsdamer Platz in the name, the hotel is about a 10 minute walk away and closer to another station. However, it is a nice pleasant walk and the location is pretty good.

Room: good sized rooms. This is a new hotel so the rooms and bathrooms are in excellent condition.

Staff: friendly and helpful. Only issue we had is that the barman point blank refused to give us a corkscrew opener but one of the front desk staff came running after us with one and helped out. This guy is the kind of hotel staff who makes all the difference to making one's stay a pleasure - so many thanks to him.

Value: got a great deal on expedia so found it good value for money. I suspect actual rates may be higher.

Overall an excellent stay - perfect hotel to explore Berlin with all the main sights a short distance by bus or underground. Most places are also walking distance if you are the type who likes to walk.

Incidentally, Berlin is very bike friendly and i'd recommend the bike tour (although did not get a chance to do it due to snow). I'd also recommend a day trip to nearby Potsdam which is lovely - we did hire a bike there and cycled all around - wonderful town.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the front or right side of the hotel (i.e. on the right of the hotel). The rooms might have a slightly nicer view than the back or the left.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toppdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Toppdawg,

thank you for your detailed review!

I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

I will share your kind words my team and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gabriele Maessen, MA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews