We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel i`v been in a while”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #72 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Wyndham grand is very close to Potsdammer Platz, We had a Poker trip that was mainly playing poker at the Casino at Potzdammer platz - the hotel was opend a month ago, and the rooms are HUGE, has everything you need, even a laptop desk with a great chair to work at, GREAT shower ! and the service is wonderful ! breakfast was over at 11pm, we got at 11:15 and even though they closed it - they took out a plate full of food and drinks to me. this has never been offered to me on any other hotel. the service is perfect, the hotel is beutiful. and we have a great time ! 7 nights and not even 1 complain.

Room Tip: any room is your best choise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Oran B,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Thank you very much for the kind words. I will pass them on to my colleagues.

I look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Gabriele Maessen, MA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,038)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Wyndham grand Berlin

I chose hotel as I was bumped from the nearby movenpick and the Wyndham was closest as well as cheaper

Bit like getting a rolls rice for BMW money so I was not disappointed

Initially I was disappointed by the poor front desk experience on check in from muppet 1 and her manager but this was negated by excellent detective from Philipp Hagg who showed me that the Wyndham do have good staff who care

Hotel room was excellent and contemporary and good for a family or kids

Work desk free wifi and superb breakfast at 15 euros was a unexpected bonus

I think street parking is plentiful and free,unlike nearby areas

Good selection of restaurants in town and an efficient train service to get round

A beautiful building ensured a great enough stay in a city and area with plenty to do

Look forward to coming back


Mario

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariocostasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear mariocostasa,

thank you very much for the detailed review.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and took advantage of our central location.

I am sorry that you were disappointed by our front desk staff. Please be assured that I will discuss your experience with my colleagues and make sure that this won't happen again. Moreover, I will pass on your kind words to Mr. Haag.

I look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Gabriele Maessen, MA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on Sunday 7th April at the Wyndham Excelsior Hotel, which had been booked for its location near to the people we were visiting. Unfortunately some building work hadn't been completed so we were moved to its sister hotel, the Wyndham Grand. Although this hotel was much further away from where we had wanted to be the local U-bahn station took us directly to where we needed. This hotel is beautifully finished, very quiet and comfortable and the staff are attentive. I would recommend staying here due to its impressive features and the fact that the local transport system is conveniently located nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellinjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear travellinjo,

thank you very much for the positive feedback!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Gabriele Maessen, MA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Location: although it has Potsdamer Platz in the name, the hotel is about a 10 minute walk away and closer to another station. However, it is a nice pleasant walk and the location is pretty good.

Room: good sized rooms. This is a new hotel so the rooms and bathrooms are in excellent condition.

Staff: friendly and helpful. Only issue we had is that the barman point blank refused to give us a corkscrew opener but one of the front desk staff came running after us with one and helped out. This guy is the kind of hotel staff who makes all the difference to making one's stay a pleasure - so many thanks to him.

Value: got a great deal on expedia so found it good value for money. I suspect actual rates may be higher.

Overall an excellent stay - perfect hotel to explore Berlin with all the main sights a short distance by bus or underground. Most places are also walking distance if you are the type who likes to walk.

Incidentally, Berlin is very bike friendly and i'd recommend the bike tour (although did not get a chance to do it due to snow). I'd also recommend a day trip to nearby Potsdam which is lovely - we did hire a bike there and cycled all around - wonderful town.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the front or right side of the hotel (i.e. on the right of the hotel). The roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toppdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandBerlinPP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Toppdawg,

thank you for your detailed review!

I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

I will share your kind words my team and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gabriele Maessen, MA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Piani alti più silenziosi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Viaggiatore_esigente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive_Office_0, Quality Coordinator & Admin. Support at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 405siegfriedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive_Office_0, Quality Coordinator & Admin. Support at Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
#35 of 635 in Berlin
2,304 reviews
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#113 of 635 in Berlin
677 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
mondrian suites berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz

Address: Hallesche Str. 10, 10963 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Wyndham Grand Berlin Potsdamer Platz)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $82 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza - Berlin Potsdamer Platz: Timeless Chic Behind Historical Walls The Crowne Plaza - Berlin Potsdamer Platz is a four star superior hotel, located centrally at the Potsdamer Platz. The hotel is ideal for business travelers, as well as for leisure travelers. Since it is ideally connected to the Berlin transport system, a comfortable arrival is guaranteed. Numerous restaurants, bars, shopping outlets, museums and sights are located around the hotel. The hotel's wellness area includes sauna, steam bath, rain shower, relaxation area and a gym. Besides, THE POST Restaurant with an open show-kitchen completes the hotel. The Crowne Plaza - Berlin Potsdamer Platz offers 256 classy and comfortable designed rooms, including 19 suites. Air conditioning, LED-TV, safe, minibar, coffee- and tea stations, as well as Wi-Fi are part of the standard. All rooms are decorated with natural and warm colors. Designer furniture made from high quality materials show simple understatement. Eight variable conference rooms on 500m² can hold up to 250 people. From classical conference rooms, to a lounge-like meeting area with a library and an innovative creative room: it contains moveable mirror walls, as well as wall surfaces made from cliff and cork to pin or write notes onto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing