We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arja was incredible!”

Berlin Locals Private Tours
Ranked #104 of 373 Tours in Berlin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hello, we are Arja and Caroline and we are your Berlin Locals – the best alternative to your Berlin guide book.Let us take you on your tour through Berlin, put together by ourselves, Berlin Locals and German historians, and designed individually according to your interests, wishes and needs, starting exactly where you want it to start from – your local hotel, the local station or airport or directly from the docks of your cruise ship.
Vancouver
2 reviews
“Arja was incredible!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I took a tour with Arja while we were in Berlin on our honeymoon and it could not have gone better!! Not only was she extremely informative and knowledgeable but also entertaining with a great sense of humour! I would HIGHLY recommend anyone that goes to Berlin to check out Berlin Locals. You will come away from your tour not only with a new wealth of knowledge but also a deeper appreciation for this beautiful city!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CanadaTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great for families”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had already been in Berlin for a couple of days when a friend in Australia put me in touch with Arja via Facebook. We had already done a bit of sightseeing and seen a lot of the major sights, so to have Arja come up with a tour for the grown ups (historical!) with limited time that also kept our 9 year old son interested (anything to do with cars - so the Trabis and going past the Bugatti showroom was genius!). We also had our 18 month old daughter with us as well - so everything needed to be pram friendly.

Highly recommend Berlin Locals for something tailor made for you and your kids.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Icebergevents_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
“An excellent service - providing fun and relevant tours of Berlin”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Arja from Berlin Locals Private Tours provided a fantastic tour tailored to our requirements - a group of teachers in Berlin for a workshop who wanted a tour that combined the famous landmarks, some of the history of Berlin as well as the geography behind the city's redevelopment.

The tour was well paced, fun and relevant. Arja was very approachable and kept everybody's interest for the duration. Thanks Arja!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valinhos, SP
Level Contributor
856 reviews
283 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Great Private Tour in Berlin”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a wonderful time with Arja in Berlin. As a group of four very interested in World War II and the Berlin Wall, we asked for the attractions on these subjects. She nailed it, taking us to the main spots and also a little off the beaten path - which was very, very nice. She gave us lots of really good information in perfect English (as we are not German speakers), and handled nicely the availabe time we had. In the end, she also gave us further information about other sites that we could explore later by ourselves. I definitely recommend her.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BrazilianSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berlin Locals Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Berlin Locals Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing