We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming, elegant and design Flat!”
other travelers have booked this property
Mitte the 'middle' of the old city, where you will be, noble and arty
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mitte the 'middle' of the old city, where you will be, noble and arty
the flat is in the center of Mitte, the most historical part of the area living and access orange sleeping cocoon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Mitte the 'middle' of the old city, where you will be, noble and arty
the flat is in the center of Mitte, the most historical part of the area
living and access orange sleeping cocoon
dinning room with Saarinen table to accomodate 7 persons
living room with high celling and piano
living from orange sleeping cocoon
kitchen large vue
kitchen  Murano chandelier
relaxing daybed and access to Orange sleeping cocoon
Living with piano and high celling
Orange sleeping cocoon
Blue Room 3 bunk beds, precious wood library and escamotable desk
WC
bathroom with custom made japanese soaking bath
Linienstrasse, the calm street in the middle of vibrant Mitte
Monbijou park next to flat with beach bar at night
Museum Island UNESCO heritage just few minutes from flat
Museum Island at night ; so beautiful summer and winter !
Mitte is the real center of Berlin big city with main monuments and attraction; other areas are far
you can reach main attractions by feet or short transport distance ;from other areas long metro time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
BLOK52
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really Disappointed”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this apartment with two friends for a weekend city break. The agents were really helpful before our arrival, as was the owner. They asked for an up front deposit of 200 euros. We were happy to provide this but then were very disappointed not to get it all back. They withheld 20 euros for making up an extra bed, they had made up a double and a single for three of us. I had let them know before hand that we would prefer 3 singles as the double was small. This seemed very petty and caused unnecessary unpleasantness at the start of our trip. The caretaker was also very unfriendly and completely unhelpful. She was more than an hour late coming to the apartment on our final day which meant we wasted valuable time waiting for her.
Very poor customer service from an apartment which was at the top range of our budget.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location
Liked least: Unhelpful caretaker and some of our deposit withheld.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2013
This is a disappointing review, specially considering the efforts undertaken toplease you.

We have not billed you an extra-bed but only the laundry. You booked for 3
people and you were accounted for 3 people.

You arrived before the agreed time of check-in: The caretaker came in a hurry and we offered you a breakfast at our expense. We were not upset about the 87 Euros this breakfast did cost, even if we felt abused by your largess.

For the check-out you changed the check-out time last minute and again the
caretaker came in a hurry to satisfy your request.

We had to deal with the aftermath of your party: unhappy neighbors and an
unusual high cleaning effort of the flat.

We certainly do not recommend you as a guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed November 21, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2013
And now you are a Berliner ;-)
city will call you again !
we wish you a grand prospect of 2013 !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor in the apartment and the location of the property
Liked least: only thing that could be better would be wardrobe space.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2013
dear guests, it was ur pleasure to welcome you and welcome you again !
we wish you a grand prospect of 2013 !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Mateo, California
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fantastic location, highly modernized apartment
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2012
It was a pleasure to have your family 2 times ; I hope the 3rd one will be soon ; as any guest returning you will get 20% discount ; come to visit us again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Mateo, California
Reviewed September 7, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and amenities of flat
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2012
Hope to have you around in this flat, another one or in any place of this planet ; your good vibes have tinted the place and the neighboors !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NicoleCox
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“An amazing apartment in the middle of Mitte”
Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I traveled to Berlin in May this year with two friends & was so happy we booked this apartment!

It is such a beautiful apartment and is centrally located in what turned out to be my favourite area of Berlin-Mitte. Surrounded by so many restaurants, cafes & unique shops it really was superb. We arrived in the afternoon and were warmly welcomed by Maria - armed with fresh flowers, a bottle of wine and lots of great advice for the area. The apartment was spacious, modern and featured a fantastic bathroom - a welcome relief after traveling to many spots in Europe where a closet is deemed a bathroom. We enjoyed dinner in one night as the kitchen was so brilliant (though we needed the ladder as the shelving was designed for a 7ft person;).

I would definitely stay at this apartment again!

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! The warm welcome, the location & fantastic apartment
Liked least: Trouble with paying my deposit through PayPal-though this was fixed
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2012
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. It is a honour to have your appreciation, specifically as you are a design professional. You're welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel200...
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful with some downsides, noisy”
Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in a group of 6 persons, 5 adults and 1 child for 4 nights. The apartment is beautifully put together. It is in a good location, so you can walk to many of the centrally located attractions such as Hackesche Hoefe, Brandenburg Gate, Museumsinsel etc. The kitchen is very nicely furnished and provides enough space for cooking and has all the necessary equipment. All the towels and linen are clean.There have been a few downsides though. For 6 people, the sleeping arrangements are rather tricky since there is only one separate bedroom with bunk beds. The "coccoon" is large enough for 2 people, but since it is higher placed it gets very warm on regular nights, and probably hot in warm summer nights. Also, there is no real divide between the "coccoon" and the living room, resulting in little privacy. The third sleeping option is the couch in the living room, which is OK but not necessarily large if you sleep with two people on it. Most problematic, there is no airconditioning, the only way to cool the apartment down (it was quite warm inside the apartment, even during the time of our stay - a comparatively cool summer) is to open the windows facing the streets (the kitchen window is not big enough to cool the place down), which results in a lot of noise coming into the apartment (not so much from car traffic, but plenty of people walk past after a night out, and the apartment is on the first floor). Another reason you may want / need to open the windows is a subtle but definitely noticable stench of burnt coal. The bathrooms are clean and nicely put together, but there is only a sliding (and light transparent) door between the bathroom/toilet and the living room, so again little in the way of privacy, especially if you don't know the people you're travelling with well. A downside we experienced in regard to the booking was the payment via paypal, this was charged at an extra 50 Euros. The only other way for paying the reservation fee at the time was via a bank account outside the EU (Russia) which also results in bank commission fees. Overall we thought we would not recommend this apartment to our family and friends, in particular because of the noise from the street.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Nicely decorated
Liked least: Need to open windows for fresh air resulting in noise from the street
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2012
Some people is mean to complain... I had to contact this lady while I was holding the booking for her ; then she asked me again about more info, pictures, etc... I answered everything very clear ; then she did not wanted to transfert money from Australia because of costs ; everybody does transferts ; if she lives in Australia it's not my responsability ; then she asked me if possible to use PayPal ; I agred ; PayPal costs are very high ; I can't assume the 50 euros it costs to pay with it and I guess no hotel or guest house will do ; I offered to retrieve her PayPal payment I did not accepted yet and she wold pay cash upon arrival ; she asked me to check in early morning instead of 2PM I aceepted ; she asked me to check out late ; I accepted ; and now here is the review ; by pure nastiness... I have many reviews in different websites and it's first time I have to deal with somebody like that ; I guess you will get what you deserve one day...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing