We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AMC Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Adlon Kempinski(Berlin)
$788
$434
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$319
$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$124
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$244
$189
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$118
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
$136
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
101
116
27
10
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
116
27
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious apartmentpots and panselectric stovehot water in the showernice apartmentsgreat locationdining tablenice kitchennoise from the streetlidl supermarketzoologischer garten stationlonger staywashing machinewalking distanceberlin welcome cardmetro stationwifi connection
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 255 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed in a studio apartment, and found it to be great for a stay in Berlin. The double bed had 2 single duvets, which was slightly annoying for us. No noise disturbance like some others have mentioned - must be due to location of our room in the building. My advice is to request the highest floor possible, as we were top floor and fine! Nice to have that extra room and the facilities to make your own meals, and was not much more than a hotel room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I've visited AMC Apartments in Joachimstaler street seven months ago (two adults and a kid).
What's so unique about the apartments is the fact that you are free to do whatever you want there - you are able to cook, fry, make your own food in a very nice kitchen.

It really gives you the feeling of independence in another country. It's not a hotel and we never expected to have any good service other than having our room cleaned but they did it pretty well! The guys at the reception were nice. They were very clear and helpful. When we asked for a new internet password, they gave us extra 3 for the weekend, just in case.

When we left our room and went to have a trip around the city, we were always happy to come back and see clean rooms. The rooms are well spaced and everything looks fine. The bathroom is spaced, properly equipped and fulfill the basic needs too. At a point, it was really hot and we asked for a fan, and they immediately took care of it and provided one.
The corridors are extremely clean and well treated. Although the staircase is a bit dirty, but it has nothing to do with AMC as the building is shared with more houses and offices.

The location of the hotel is great. It has a parking lot just next to it, with access to Meinekestrasse (just behind the hotel) which has some nice shops and restaurants. It is two mintues away from Berlin's most main street - Kurfürstendamm. Two minutes away, there is also a small square that has food, there's also Subway there which was nice to bring back to the hotel every evening. The Zoologischer Garden train station is five minutes away and it's a great key to all areas of Berlin - within three stops you can get to Berlin Hauptbahnhof (HB) and within six you can get to Alexanderplatz where the famous Alexa Center is.

I'd recommend it if you want independence and it was an amazing experience overall.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArielWein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Situated on a road off Kurfurstendamm which has every shop you can imagine and a good choice of restaurants we couldn't believe how perfect the location was. Getting into the center of Berlin couldn't have been easier with Zoologischer Garten station just down the road and a train system that puts Britain's to shame!

Rooms were spotless and modern and even though we didn't have a view (room was opposite offices) it didn't bother us too much as we were so busy seeing all that Berlin had to offer! Kitchen was well equipped, bed was comfy (although as in a lot of European places a double meant two singles side by side) and as we were on the top floor we didn't hear any noise from the night club below.

Tip: Purchasing a Berlin Welcome Card I'd say is essential! Makes getting around so easy and we saved a tonne of money as we got around 25% off every touristy thing we did.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cubs89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

AMC Apartments has two locations in Berlin: Joachimstalerstrasse, which is only 200 meters from Kurfurstendamm, and Bundesallee, which is basically the same street, but some 10 minutes walk further away from Ku'damm.
We stayed in a three-room apartment in Bundesallee and were very happy with the choice.
The apartment was as new, and in very good quality. it is a bit further away from Ku'damm, but still in walking distance. In the same block is a small mall, with two supermarkets, restaurants and underground parking.
The block appears to be mainly occupied by permanent residents, which only a few of the apartments rented out for tourists.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peejay_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The hotel is located a block away from Ku Damm with excellent public transport connections. Commercial area and Zoo are in a walking distance. However the area is quite noisy and a party club is right next to the hotel. The rooms (we stayed in a comfort studio) are spacious and cosy and make you feel home. The kitchenette is well equipped.
Breakfast is served in a nearby cafeteria and is charged separately. Reception works until 19:00h. Staff could do better in terms of service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews