We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location”
other travelers have booked this property
livingroom downstairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
livingroom downstairs
view to front windows couch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
livingroom downstairs
view to front windows
couch
livingroom
view to kitchen
next to large window
view to diner
dining
stairs to mezzanine
bed and chest mezzanine
view from mezzanine
bedroom 2
bathroom
shower
entrance into building
steps to apartment
front of the house
outside apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Orchid251
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week and found the apartment to be very clean and in a great location for the metro. There was a huge local park which was nice to walk to in the evenings. The owner Simone was very helpful and sent us transport details and recommended local swimming lakes and lidos as there was a heat wave the week we stayed. It was a wonderful week in Berlin.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanePlum
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really comfortable, quiet and convenient place to stay.”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for a week, and found the apartment to be very comfortable, very quiet, and well placed for public transport (U-bahn, tram and bus). There are a bakery, convenience store and noodle restaurant very close by on the same street, two supermarkets within a 10 minutes walk, and Friedrichshain park for evening strolls and the wonderful open air cinema. Prenzlauer Berg cafes and restaurants 20 minutes walk away. Simone couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianw33
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great apartment, very central and convenient”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment is ideal for exploring Berlin, very central with easy access to the transport routes. The apartment is spacious, comfortable, and well equipped. The owners go out of their way to be helpful with information and there are local shops and restaurants nearby, though it's an easy journey to Alexanderplatz area if you want something upmarket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy to get around from here
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
186525Ela...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great base for our family, 2 parents & 2 student daughters, to explore Berlin. We stayed for a week & the apartment had everything we needed.

Simone, the owner, was very helpful. She met us at the apartment & showed us how everything worked, gave us advice about local shops, places to eat, markets, etc. Everything about the apartment was as good as we had been expecting from the website.

You enter the building through a beautiful old foyer, with just half a dozen steps up the the apartment. It is perhaps a 5-7 minute walk from the Underground, on the famous Karl Marx Allee, to the apartment & from other direction, towards the park, it is an equal distance to trams, etc, so very accesible by public transport to get around Berlin.

After busy days exploring the city it was fun relaxing & having our own mini Berlin FilmFest when we got back to the apartment at night, watching the German DVD's filmed in the streets immediately around the apartment, such as 'Goodbye Lenin', 'Lives of Others', etc.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubetkin
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great apartment, lovely host”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was my first visit to Berlin and my partner's third.
We both found the apartment to be warm, very clean, well appointed and stylish as well as being very comfortable - there was even a socket adapter which was great as we had forgotten to bring one!
Simone was extremely welcoming and accommodating (we arrived much later than anticipated), she had great tips for us and a very useful brochure for all the workings of the apartment as well as local amenities, etc. She is fluent in English which for us made communication as easy as it could have been.
Trams are less than 5 min away and the U-Bahn 5 min in the other direction - so travel into the city is easy however, Alexanderplatz is walkable - c. 30 min.
Really enjoyed our time here and would definitely stay here again on a future visit.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, compact and efficient; perfect for our family of four.”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This flat had everything we needed; sleeping space for 2 adults and 2 young adult children, kitchen area and seating area. We felt we were centrally located, only 2 stops from Alexandraplatz, and had a great bakery and Vietnamese restaurant nearby. We would absolutely recommend this flat; quiet, private and clean. Thanks to Simone for answering all our questions before we even got to Berlin. The personal greeting when we arrived was very much appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to U-Bahn, stores and Alexandraplatz
Liked least: the people and kids from the flats above coming down the stairs in the morning. It started about 6:30 until just after 8am. Hard to get back to sleep.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicyclema...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Comfortable and well located.”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were quite pleased with Simone's place in Friederichshain (near Mitte). She was there to meet us even though we arrived later than expected. Had everything you might need as well as the neighborhood with excellent corner restaurant, supermarket, bakeries, and kebab...all very reasonable. Bus stop and U-Bahn one to two blocks away (two stops to Alexanderplatz). We look forward to seeing Simone and staying there again the next time we visit Berlin.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing