We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$243
$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$353
$330
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$194
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$313
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$402
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$400
$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$800
$447
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$352
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,245)
Filter reviews
3,245 results
Traveler rating
2,030
937
193
55
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,030
937
193
55
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss hotelnespresso machinegreat hotelpillow menuzoo stationthe main shopping areaseparate showerfive star hotelzoologischer gartenaround the cornerjunior suiteexcellent locationbusiness hotelmodern hotelbreakfast was excellentpublic transportstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
859 - 864 of 3,245 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed there during Berlin Marathon. Vert friendly staff, spacious room, clean, quiet. Very close to tube station and Bahnhof Zoo. Easy to get to airport (Tegel) by bus. Good place to explore the centre of Westberlin (shops at Kuhdam and restaurants at Savignyplatz).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janpki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelBerlin, Director of Sales at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Janpki,
thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the Swissôtel Berlin and hopefully the Marathon as well. We would like to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes, yours Swissôtel Berlin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I'd say it is more of a business hotel in the heart of West Berlin. Don't take me wrong - it's very good but I think it is a tiny bit off the normal track if you re in the city for sightseeing or for a regular Berlin night out which is vastly concentrated in East Berlin. The tube station if just behind the corner but you have to change the tube lines and it is about 30-40 min away from the centre.

The stuff is incredibly helpful and gave us prints of any location we asked them about. Breakfast is also delicious - good choice of options. Free WiFi is available in the reception area.

It is a well established hotel. A huge desk makes you think this work place is ways better than your office. I found it rather amazing (and funny) that most of electric devices in the room were German - Braun hairdryer, a German iron (won't remember the name now), basically the room smells of reliability :) there is also a Nespresso machine, so we enjoyed a cup of espresso now and then. I believe it was a great value for the price we paid.

A tip: would highly recommend the bar Rum Traders which is 10 min walk away. What an incredible little place!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank umniaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelBerlin, Director of Sales at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear umniaka,

thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate that you take your time to review your stay with us. Funny that you mentioned the Rum Trader - this is a real insider :-) .... and a very special place to go. We hope you will come back soon - there are a few more insider places to be explored.
Best wishes, your Swissôtel Berlin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

i have been a long time customer of this hotel, but i will not be going back. There are so many better places in Berlin. The service last time was terrible, and the breakfast is exactly the same each and every time i go, year after year. It's as fresh as a dinosaur. Trust me, there are way better places in Berlin

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelBerlin, Director of Sales at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Paul_Woods_Algenol,
we are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your last stay and it is very unusual that our guests complain about our service. We absolutely understand your critics if you did not feel comfortable but would obviously like to have a chance to proof that this was a onetime failure. In regards to our breakfast the overall feedback again is very good but we are always very pleased to learn from our guests and to receive recommendations.With best regards, your Swissôtel Berlin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is one of the most strategic hotel in Ku'damm.
Located in front of Concorde Hotel, that makes wonderful colored light until midnight, it is very close to Zoo too.
Choose a top room with street view and your nights will be emotional!
Breakfast is fantastic...as well as room service!
I surely recommend it...even if you have to take metro or bus (100 and 200 are perfect!) to go to city center...but it's a pleasant trip!

Room Tip: Choose a room to the upper floors and with Ku'damm view!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiaraAlessandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelBerlin, Director of Sales at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear ChiaraAlessandra,
thank you very much for your kind words and for taking your time to review your stay. We are always very happy to hear such great feedback and do share them with our team. This is definitely a very motivating feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Best wishes, your Swissôtel Berlin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

very clean hotel(except the corridors),helpful staff,spacious room,comfortable bed
wifi should be free but costs 12.5 euros per day
luxurious hotel but simple without any exaggeration
good for business trip, a little far from attractions but very close to main shopping

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews