We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Central five star luxury in Berlin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swissotel Berlin
Ranked #32 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Central five star luxury in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Booked a number of rooms including two Junior suites. The one Junior suite in the executive floor 9 was not as large as the corner site I had in floor level 8. The room was very nice with a central divide with cupboards, sofa, desk with lots of little bits like a ruler rubber etc. Fantastic view over the main shopping area. We ate out so just had a last drink at the bar around 0130 in the morning. Good friendly service and excellent Central area for shopping and sight seeing.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJT_on_holiday_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,660
    730
    157
    40
    14
See reviews for
291
1,040
209
611
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

When we got caught in the latest Lufthansa strike, which grounded our flights home, we had to scramble at the last minute for a hotel. The Swissotel offered a room for 129 euros, which was a much-appreciated bargain.

The lobby is an elevator ride above street level, and was calm and relaxing. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean, quiet, and in very good condition. I liked that the chair was comfortable and didn't look or feel like it had been used by a thousand people before me. The bed was VERY firm, probably not to everyone's taste, but fine for us. There is a charge for internet in the room, but free in the lobby.

Almost left me wishing the strike had stretched on for another night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GigHarborNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassel, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night during a business trip in April.
Everything was perfect, especially service quality.
My company is difficult with the bills so the hotel needed to be flexible in how the bill needed to look like. No problem at all.

The staff was extremely professional and everyone always addressed me by my name like I had been living there for years.

During this short stay we received a free cup of coffee for no particular reason and a free extension of the parking.

Overall a PERFECT experience. Swissotel has won me for any trip to a location they are represented at.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Swissotel Berlin is ideally situated across from the Ku'damm Ubahn. Staff are friendly and attentive. Rooms are large and very comfortable. Breakfast is a treat worth getting up for. Watch out at weekends when the hotel fills up and breakfast dining spills over into another restaurant. Great deals can be found by booking ahead and using an internet agency such as Trivago.

Room Tip: Hotel is shaped like a horseshoe. Standard rooms are inside overlooking the atrium. Request an upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gwel19tek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We choose this hotel by the tripadvisor reviews.
Good location, (for us that is very important!), 5 minutes walking to Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church!
The rooms are big and cosy and the breakfast delicious.
5 stars to the service!
Good restaurants near by!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jos_F263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

It is fortunate that we booked this hotel in berlin. Clean, nice, friendly staff, gourmet breakfast, excellent location! I would now look for Swissotel whereever i go! Thank you to wonderful time in Berlin!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Larisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingfors
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was a basic 3 to 3,5 star experience for the price of 5 stars. Quite small rooms ( a very small TV btw) and an okay breakfast except for having to wait in line for a table to be vacant. Although the room was booked on the hotel's own website, they had serious problems in following up on what was included in the price and what not. Going back? No.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#28 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,626 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#30 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#25 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,044 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Berlin

Property: Swissotel Berlin
Address: Augsburger Str. 44 | Am Kurfürstendamm, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Berlin
#15 Business Hotel in Berlin
#21 Family Hotel in Berlin
#29 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#34 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Berlin is located at legendary Kurfurstendamm in the heart of city center west! Upon entering the modern, light-flooded lobby you will immediately sense the tranquility. The contemporary design, as unobtrusive as the friendly service promises a pleasant and relaxing visit. Guests appreciate the convenience of free wireless LAN, DSL Internet connection, as well as the Nespresso coffee maker in all of the hotel's 316 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Fairmont Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Swissotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin
Swissotel Hotel Berlin
Berlin Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing