We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Swissotel Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel Berlin
Ranked #34 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend and friends for 5 days in march 2012 it was very nice. The location is brilliant with access to s bahn u bahn and airport trains and buses and the zoo is very close by. 10/10

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devonian10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,782
    789
    171
    44
    16
See reviews for
307
1,111
231
681
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
104 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We chose this hotel because it has such good reviews and it didn't disappoint. Security is excellent and the staff are charming. The hotel restaurant is expensive but there are good restaurants nearby in the side streets off the Ku'damm - Reception staff will give some suggestions. However we thought that the continental breakfast at 14 € was decent value for money. We used the buses and the S Bahn to and from the Zoologische Garten some 300m away. The Berlin transport system is fantastic - we never waited for more than a couple of minutes anywhere!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secunda, South Africa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel is right on the U1 Metro line, has a Beer Garden across the street, is in a shopping district and offer a fantastic included in your rate sauna, and unlike eastern Europe, coffee facilities are actually in the room.
Nothing happens in Berlin before 10am so enjoy an excellent buffet breakfast at the hotel (continental breakfast available, but splash out and go for the buffet)

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband, baby girl and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights last week; the location is great in a trendy restaurant and shopping area. The room was modern and clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. Once we checked into our room, I received a call from the front desk asking if we needed anything to make our stay more comfortable. Although, I said no, upon our return from dinner, we found that they had provided us with a baby bathing seat for our 13 month old, along with a wash mitten and bath toy. The diaper pail in the bathroom was the best. They also provided diapers, a toy and a baby comforter. What a nice gesture! The next day, we arrived for what was a spectacular breakfast. The assortments of different foods would appeal to both American and European taste. All and all this is a great hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djmcdaniel-schmitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
183 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and I loved it. Excellent breakfast! one of my bests ever. The location is very good in a very trendy area and 2 minutes walk from the underground. The room was very good and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fjeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Europe
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I went with a friend to Berlin and basically due to a toss of a coin, we decided to stay at Swissotel Berlin. My friend and I agree - we were clearly the winners staying at Swissotel!

The hotel is very centrally located and easy to get to from the airport by taxi or public transport (we took a taxi). It was very close to shopping and nightlife.

The staff at the reception and the concierge were absolutely delightful and only to happy to answer question and give us recommendations. We were recommended to go to a fantastic restaurant during the first night of our stay (wonderful choice by the hotel - we were very happy with the food and ambiance at the restaurant) and on the second day they also helped us with a restaurant booking. Even the check-in was a pleasant experience. They could not have been more welcoming and helpful.

The breakfast is very good as well, with a wide selection and some things cooked to order upon request. Again, very helpful and friendly staff.

The only minor complaint was that the pillows were a bit too soft for my liking. But really if that is what I have to complain about, that takes nothing away from the awesomeness of the hotel. It was more than made up for the fact that in our room was big enough to spaciously accommodate 2 double beds and that the beds were over 2 meters long (a plus for us tall people).

Quite simply I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on my next visit to Berlin. It was great value for money (and the fact that 2 of us were staying in the room made it even a better value for money). The service was great, the food was great, and room was great. I hope you'll be as impressed as we were if you decide to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RLC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great hotel in a great location. An easy walk to all that the Ku'damm area has to offer. Shopping, restaurants, the zoological gardens, and an easy train or bike ride to anywhere in the city. It takes a short elevator ride up one level to the lobby from the entrance, which seems slightly odd, but the hotel is well appointed, the accomodations first rate, and the food is very good. I also really like the tray of munchies they give you at the lobby bar. : )

Room Tip: There is an open area between the Europa Center and the old church, which sometimes has loud, live m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBmyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#35 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#13 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#74 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Berlin

Property: Swissotel Berlin
Address: Augsburger Str. 44 | Am Kurfürstendamm, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Berlin
#15 Business Hotel in Berlin
#21 Family Hotel in Berlin
#31 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#34 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Berlin is located at legendary Kurfurstendamm in the heart of city center west! Upon entering the modern, light-flooded lobby you will immediately sense the tranquility. The contemporary design, as unobtrusive as the friendly service promises a pleasant and relaxing visit. Guests appreciate the convenience of free wireless LAN, DSL Internet connection, as well as the Nespresso coffee maker in all of the hotel's 316 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin
Swissotel Hotel Berlin
Berlin Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing