We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is ok - conveniently located”
Review of Ku' Damm 101

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ku' Damm 101
Ranked #79 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located at the Kudamm near the Messe Berlin.
It is stylish though has a bit of a hospital character. I had an accessible room which apparently was a bit weird as I had not even been informed about it in advance.
Room have a certain style althoughpersonally not really my taste - too hospitallike.
Duvet covers had holes and some of the towel had strange spots on it.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jbps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel B, Leiter Front Office at Ku' Damm 101, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Jbps,

thanks a lot for posting a review about our Ku‘ Damm 101 Design-Hotel. We are really happy, that you liked our convenient location close to the Messe Berlin.

But of course, we are sorry to hear, that you were not fully satisfied with the style of our Design-Hotel. The guiding principle from the lobby to the guestrooms is reduction: no frills, no superfluous decor, just clean lines and warm light. Many of our furniture were specially designed for the hotel. Our Ku’ Damm 101 provides 170 spacious rooms in three different categories, which range in size and amenities. You stayed in one of our 16 accessible rooms, which are similar to our other guest rooms. They are just a bit wider and have an adapted bathroom with a roll in shower.

Please accept our apologies for the hole in the duvet and spots on the towel. Something like that shouldn´t happen and that doesn´t live up to our usual standards. We already discussed your comment with our housekeeping team and they will make sure that all towels and beddings will, like always, be changed with a great attention to detail.

If you have any queries during your stay, please always contact our front desk staff, who will be happy to assist you!

Best regards,
Your Ku’ Damm 101 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,028)
There are newer reviews for Ku' Damm 101
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Affordable, stylish, fun and just great value… we really like this hotel and recommend it highly. The rooms are spacious with enormous bathrooms. There's a sense that the place has been so incredibly well built and with the visitors' needs in mind.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TahirShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Location was fine, seemed a nice area, it is out of the centre, although there are still shops/bars/cafes close by. Kurfurstendam is longer than I thought and the hotel is located at the end, probably a bit too far to walk for some from the central area, especially with luggage, but s and u bahn stations are a few minutes walk away and you can get anywhere with ease.

Room was nice, minimal, clean, comfortable (firm) bed, good powerful shower, would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room.

Nice views from the roof top terrace, although this is only open for breakfast.

Room Tip: Room was at the back on 2nd floor and had four large opening doors, which was nice as it was hot dur...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McL104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed at Ku Damm 101 in Room 109. It was SO noisy that we Could not sleep!
Normally I never have problems sleeping, and have never before complained about my room, but this was far to much! When giving us the keys to the room, we were told that we could always come and change the next day, but the day after, the receptionist told us that the hotel was fully booked! - except smokingrooms!
I actually slemt in my friends Room (105) the second night, which was much calmer! You Could still hear cars, but nothing in compairison with noisy from the entrancehall and conferenceroom!
I Would have concidered two stars (Nice breakfast), but because of the bad service I will stay with one! Kurfyrstendamm is more than 3 km long and this hotel is placed at the end of the street, which means that there is quite a walking distance to the center and the eastern part of Berlin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gustav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel B, Leiter Front Office at Ku' Damm 101, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Gustav B.

First of all, we would like to apologize for the noise in your room and the misunderstanding with our staff at reception. That shouldn´t happen and we would like to discuss this matter as soon as possible - directly with you.

Therefore we would highly appreciate it, if you could contact us at info@kudamm101.com and send us your contact details, as we unfortunately don´t have them on file.

We are looking forward to solve this matter with you very soon.

Best regards
The Ku’ Damm 101 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Our room was very dirty, with a lot of hair and filth on the floor. The breakfast was good and was the best part of the stay. The staff at the front desk was very serviceminded. But we will not stay at this hotel again or even in this part of Berlin. With young children we prefer to stay in Prenlauzer Berg.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anitanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel B, Front Office Manager at Ku' Damm 101, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear anitanit,

thanks a lot for your review of our Ku`Damm 101 Design-Hotel. We are really happy, that you liked the friendly staff at our front desk and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet on our 7th floor with the great view over the rooftops of West-Berlin.

Please accept our apologies that your room wasn’t cleaned properly. Something like this shouldn´t happen! Cleanliness is really important to us and as you can see in previous reviews all our premises and rooms are always cleaned with a great attention to detail. Of course we already discussed your review with our housekeeping team.

Our Ku’ Damm 101 Design-Hotel is located directly on the upper end of Berlins famous Kurfürstendamm with many restaurants and shops close by . Berlin is a wide spread city, but with our great access to public transport, all parts of Berlin can be reached easily.

We hope, you enjoyed your Berlin visit.

Best regards,
The Ku`Damm 101 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We experienced this budget design hotel during three nights this easter, and they left us very satisfied. Check in was quick and painless. Nelly working at the front desk was super welcoming, providing insider tips on how to move about in the city's hotspots, and after dealing with the formalities she took time to explain the subway map, asked us if we had anything planned, and showed us how to get to the different locations. This was a great start and the service at the front desk was excellent during our entire stay. The room was spacious and clean, beds comfortable, however we didn't like the pillows. They were way too soft. The limited wi-fi was a bit annoying, but not a big deal. The bathroom was big and standard bathroom amenities was okay.

All in all we had a very good experience at the Ku'Damm 101.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EivindL807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Just spent a week here. First time in Berlin so didn't really know what to expect in relation to surroundings, and booked the Ku' Damm 101 as it was cheap and I'd read a few recommended reviews.
Like Berlin itself, I found the hotel clean and the people / staff friendly. No issues at all. I had access to free Wi-Fi at all times (up to 300mb per day, enough for emails and facebook). Rooms were cleaned every other day which was fine. Bed comfortable with 2 pillows (very soft!). Hot water at all times. I never used the restaurant in the hotel, as it was quite expensive, but there are lots of choice nearby. Only gripe during my stay was a couple of mornings, workers nearby started at 7.30am which was fine with me but folk that party may have been woken. Not the hotels fault, unless they are working on an extension.
The 101 is not that close to any of the major sites (in its own way a blessing) and is the wrong end of Kurfurstendamm to experience the main shopping precincts, however it is only 10 minutes from Adeneuerplatz U-bahn (which is the line for Schonefeld airport via Rudow) and 10 minutes from the S-bahn; Both of which are ideal in getting anywhere in Berlin and run every 5 minutes. Tickets are cheap and there are no collectors or gates to go through, but you do get random inspections from plain clothed staff so my recommendation is buy a 5 travel pass (on any platform) and stamp it before travel. This cost me 37 euro and you can travel unlimited in all areas on any form of public transport (train, trams and buses). Brilliant. Buses also stop nearby the hotel, which I didn't use.
All in all, I'd recommend the 101 for a base to explore Berlin over a period of time, but not if you're going for a weekend partying. For this I'd recommend the Mitte district (around Potsdamer Platz).

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank digger3991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel B, Front Office Manager at Ku' Damm 101, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to review our Ku’ Damm 101 Design-Hotel. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It’s nice to hear, that you liked our location directly on Berlins famous Kurfürstendamm. Berlin is a wide spread city with many different districts, but with our great access to public transport, all these parts can be reached easily. Our Staff at reception is always happy to help, if you require further information.

Great, that you also liked the cleanliness in our hotel. Our housekeeping team is cleaning the guest rooms every day.

Please accept our apologies for the noise you heard during your stay. There are some construction works taking place in a nearby bank building, but they should finish soon.

We are sorry to hear, that you missed our breakfast buffet on our 7th floor and the beautiful view across the rooftops of West Berlin. If you book the breakfast prior to check in, you can save 5 Euros and pay only 10.

We would be very happy to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Ku’ Damm 101 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 635 in Berlin
1,891 reviews
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#42 of 635 in Berlin
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
#103 of 635 in Berlin
1,472 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#10 of 635 in Berlin
1,263 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#17 of 635 in Berlin
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ku' Damm 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ku' Damm 101

Address: Kurfuerstendamm 101, 10711 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#63 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#66 Family Hotel in Berlin
#93 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#106 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $75 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ku' Damm 101 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vision of Ku'Damm 101, as a 'lifestyle' hotel in Berlin, is to create a new kind of hotel experience for guests, using innovative design and furnishings. The clean lines of a functional and uncluttered style are intended to give guests the space they need to unwind and to feel good. The hotel wants to exceed guests' expectations - in an unobtrusive way - with high levels of product and service quality, and attention to detail. The property considers it a matter of course that the staff are young, friendly, welcoming with engaging personalities, as well as that the hotel has a relaxed, cosmopolitan atmosphere making it 'the place to be' and offering guests an agreeable base for their stay in Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ku' Damm 101 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ku Damm 101 Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing