We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Augustinenhof
Ranked #280 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Hear me when I tell you that you make your money on location alone. Hotel Augustinenhof sits on a long street jam packed with art galleries and designer boutiques. There are fantastic cafes, bars and restaurants within a minutes walking distance in each direction. And I do mean fantastic. Happy hour at all bars goes on until 9pm although I went to some of the galleries in the evening where they were serving lovely wine which was free! Oranienstrasse ubahn is a ten minute walk from the hotel as is Museum Island and Unter Linden. Lovely flea market on Saturday and Sunday on Museum Island.

My room on the second floor, was directly in front of a bar called Keyser but yet there was no noise and I slept with the window open. Berliner's speak very quiet !

My room was spotlessly clean to the point of clinical. There was a mini bar, TV with some English channels and free WiFi. The staff were professional and helpful, in fact I found Berliner's in general from man, woman and child to be amazingly helpful and friendly even with the language barrier. The hotel offered to keep my bag on my last day which meant I could go and have lunch without dragging my bag around.

I fell in live with Berlin and will go back next year and will definitely stay at Augustinenhof.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onelifeliveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    91
    36
    10
    4
See reviews for
24
97
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster,Pa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Great staff, good location. We walked to a lot of the top tourist locations from here. Nice cafés nearby. The Spree River is just a few blocks away. Close to a few S and U stops. Easy to use public transportation to main train station or Tegal. Get a room off courtyard as there is construction across the street. Reminder this is Germany so don't expect the Ritz. This is a good local spot on a side street. I would go back in a heartbeat. Kudos to the staff they are very good. Thank you

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pzooch50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is not a 'fancy' hotel - those who like large rooms and 'fine' atmosphere will want to look elsewhere. But the Augustinenhof is excellently located, and it does provide very comfortable accommodation. Its connection with the Berlin Stadt Mission is also important because some portion of one's costs go to charity.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney. Australia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

It's a while since I stayed there and thought I'd posted here but ...

Access to the hotel is very good with spacious accessible bathroom, handrails, roll-in shower - see photo.

I didn't take a pic and can't find one on the net, but I recall a large partition separating the bed from the rest of the room, reducing circulation space ... make sure to question that before booking if you need room to manouvre a large chair.

Had to select a dated of stay for the review but it doesn't allow earlier than this year ... it was 2010.

Great area in comfortable walk/wheel to interesting places.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mishahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
580 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Great location with easy access to many tourist sites.
Our room was clean, bed comfortable, room small, as was the bathroom. The room overlooks the courtyard which was quiet. I think it would be very noisy if people were allowed to sit so play in the court yard. No air conditioning, but with the windows open and a fan it was OK.
Staff helpful with directions. Room was clean!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Augustinenhof is a nice hotel in an interesting area in Berlin Mitte. There are several good restaurants and many galleries in the neighbourhood. Walking distance to many museums and other "must sees" in Berlin.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soniwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Hotel Augustinenhof is a great hotel at a great location. The neighbourhood has a lot of nice restaurants and cafés and the S and U-bahn station is just a short walk away as are the TV tower and Alexanderplatz.

The staff was friendly and helpful and spoke English very well. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the traffic noise stayed outside.

I ranked the sleep quality a little bit lower, since the down pillows were a bit flat and the room wasn't equipped with any extra pillows.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#271 of 634 in Berlin
188 reviews
Mitte
ARCOTEL Velvet
ARCOTEL Velvet
#166 of 634 in Berlin
726 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Albrechtshof
Hotel Albrechtshof
#189 of 634 in Berlin
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel 38
Hotel 38
#169 of 634 in Berlin
308 reviews
Mitte
Monbijou Hotel
Monbijou Hotel
#74 of 634 in Berlin
469 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Berlin Markischer Hof am Tacheles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Augustinenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Augustinenhof

Property: Hotel Augustinenhof
Address: Auguststr. 82, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Augustinenhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the center of Berlin, located in close proximity to the famous promenade Oranienburger Strasse, the Hotel Augustinenhof is located in the Mitte district. Renovated old buildings, many galleries and Exhibition Centre for Contemporary Art characterize the Auguststrasse and also every two years is getting to the center of the Biennale of contemporary art. It offers a furnished in style hotel and attentive staff. 63 Cozy and equipped with a Mediterranean flair guest rooms, including eight appointed wheelchair accessible rooms invite you to relax. Are equipped all our rooms with minibar, satellite TV, radio, telephone and PC or fax. The hotel also has a "room of silence". In addition, you charge a Finnish sauna are available in our sauna area. As a guest in Augustinenhof You also have the possibility to eat in our restaurant ALvis, within walking distance. Enjoy fresh Berlin-Brandenburg cuisine prepared with local produce from the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HRS, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Augustinenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augustinenhof Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing