We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,465)
Filter reviews
3,465 results
Traveler rating
1,333
1,734
297
79
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,333
1,734
297
79
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews museum island waffle maker alexander platz family room within walking distance sofa bed busy road nice hotel minute walk u bahn station tv tower central location city break buffet breakfast around the corner comfortable room the air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 3,465 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel Berlin ... A, Executive Secretary at Novotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed with my family for several days. First - they give us room with terrible smell and view on road with very active traffic. When I asked to move us to other room with windows on back side of hotel they said there are no rooms available. After first night we found that safe box in our room does not work, guy who came was not able to fix it, two days latter they open the box but after 15 min it was broken again. So I would not recommend to stay at this hotel...

Date of stay: January 2018
2  Thank sergeyz393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Berlin ... A, Executive Secretary at Novotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Dear Sergey,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are very sorry for all the trouble during your stay and that you were not able to enjoy your vacation.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We understand that this incident may cause you to select another hotel in the future, but we would like to express our sincerest wish that we may be able to welcome you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,

Elisabeth Weissenborn-Salge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Good prices considering location, premises and overall service. If you are not willing to have breakfast there (breakfast is expensive), you can walk about 2 blocks to the back of the hotel and you will find a very nice cafe for reasonable prices.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Umekita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Berlin ... A, Executive Secretary at Novotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Umekita,

thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Mitte.

We appreciate your good comments and hope to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,

Elisabeth Weissenborn-Salge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

We stayed 4nights during NewYear(Silvester) period. lt is next to Ubahn,bus, river and Edeka market. Hotel is very close to many important touristic points. Price/Quality/Location ratios was great. Team was very friendly. Breakfast was very good and have many alternatives. Additional requests (like solmon fish) immidiatly met by breakfast chief that made us glad. New Year present jam of breakfast chiefs, toys of reception was lovely. Cookies at reception was delicious. Only the sink was blocking at room and it has to be permanantly repaired. If we go Berlin, we stay again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank cvtmcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Berlin ... A, Executive Secretary at Novotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear cvtmcn,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Mitte.

We appreciate your fantastic comments and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Elisabeth Weissenborn-Salge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

A colleague booked this hotel for a four-night business trip. It was conveniently located for both our conference at the Berlin Arena (a short bus ride away) and local sightseeing. Museum Island is an easy walk and a grocery store, coffee shop, and U-bahn station are nearby.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AMPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Berlin ... A, Executive Secretary at Novotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear AMPlaces,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Elisabeth Weissenborn-Salge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews