We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #77 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We arrived in Germany long before the check-in time but went to the hotel any way to use their bag check service but when we got there at 12pm ish (usual check-in at 3pm) they told us our room was actually ready and we could go straight up. The women was very friendly and welcoming and gave us a map to the city, which we were very grateful for.

The room was nice and big and very clean, as you would expect. The bed was comfortable, they had square pillows that were a little hard to get used to but still as comfy as the bed. There was not one problem with the bath and shower facilities and the water was always hot. The breakfast was delicious and although I am vegan the selection of cheeses and meats looked impressive and they had soya milk which I was extremely happy about.

The staff were always friendly and helpful. I was annoyed that I forgot to request that I didn't want them to clean the room after the first night but they did any way and even folded my PJs and put on the end of the bed.

I would definitely stay here again or another one of their branches. I would also recommend it to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Berlin ... A, Manager at Novotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Melissa M.
thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.com.
We feel very happy to read the positive comment.
Have a nice evening.
Kindest regards
Your Novotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,848)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Berlin Mitte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

603 - 609 of 2,848 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

The best features are the free WiFi (still unusual in Germany) and the nice staff. The room was fine but not exceptional. The location is o.k. however it is somewhat of a residential area so you have to either take a long walk or take the U-Bahn to get to many shops and restaurants.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Indy_traveler-111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Berlin ... A, Manager at Novotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very happy and hope to welcome you in our hotel and in Berlin.

Have a nice week.

Kindest regards
Novotel Berlin Mitte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Staff really Friendly and helped out with any questions we had. We managed to check into our room at 11 in the morning which was great. Room was a good size lots of storage and extra pillows, comfortable bed and chairs in the room. Bathroom a good size, maybe bath a bit small if tall, there is a speaker in the bathroom for the TV.

The hotel is very close to Alexander platz and many of the Museums. Their are many place to eat near by. Underground station less than 200m round the back of the hotel which made it easy to go to other part of the city. Suppermarket in the block with the Hotel.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1111Ipswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Berlin ... A, Manager at Novotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel by tripadvisor.com.
Your comments are a great help to check on our quality and your personal expectations of the hotel. All your remarks have received our full attention and it is always a motivation and challenge for the whole team.
We are glad of making you feel very comfortable and appreciate that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Our philosophy “We build smiles” is the highest priority to our team.
The entire team would be glad to welcome you again in the capital of Berlin and at the NOVOTEL Berlin Mitte.

Kindest regards
NOVOTEL Berlin Mitte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

A three night trip to Berlin was made a lot easier. I stayed in a single room where the bathroom was nearly as big as the room itself, just huge! Hard to find anything to fault both in presentation and staff attitudes. All contributed to a great weekend in a city I have not stayed in before. Very impressed and certainly can recommend.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Berlin ... A, Manager at Novotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your very positive review on tripadvisor.com.
Your comments are a great help to check on our quality and your personal expectations of the hotel. The entire team and me would be glad to welcome you again in Berlin and in our hotel.

Kindest regards
Your NOVOTEL Berlin Mitte team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We actually didn't stay at the hotel but we were looking for another place to eat and we saw the large Novotel restaurant just steps away from where we were staying.

The staff was quite friendly and attentive. I had the meal with potatoes, mixed vegetables with chicken all topped with a light curry-like sauce and it was absolutely delicious!

Although they did not have a huge selection of desserts, we had the movenpick ice creams which never disappoints ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Berlin ... A, Manager at Novotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear guest,
Your comments are a great help to check on our quality and your personal expectations of the hotel. It is always a motivation and a challenge for the whole team to satisfy your needs.
...and the next time you will stay in our hotel - the team would be delighted.
Kindest regards
NOVOTEL Berlin Mitte team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Ideal for visiting berlin, excellent location with Spittlemarkt underground station 2 minutes walk away which leads to excellent transport links to anywhere in the city, I don't speak any German but very easy to understand and get around. The staff that we encountered were very good both on reception and in the bar, friendly and spoke English so was easy to ask advice and order food/drinks. Really fast free wifi in the rooms, which was handy to look for places to go. Basically this hotel was ideal if, like us, you just want somewhere nice to stay, and with a good location and fairly priced, you won't get much better than this.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myoxall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Berlin ... A, Manager at Novotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear guest,
Your comments are a great help to check on our quality and your personal expectations of the hotel. It is always a motivation and a challenge for the whole team to satisfy your needs.
The entire team would be glad to welcome you again in the capital of Berlin and at the NOVOTEL Berlin Mitte.

Kindest regards
NOVOTEL Berlin Mitte team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a package deal with British Airways for a long weekend break. We travelled with friends and wanted a hotel that would be reasonably close to most places of interest. We had booked room only for 3 nights. When we arrived around lunchtime we asked if we could leave our luggage somewhere as we weren't due to check until 3. Staff were very helpful and as one room was ready they allowed us to leave all of our luggage in there. This was great as it meant we could take a look around Berlin and make the most of our time there. Staff also recommended places to go and the best way to travel. Our rooms were spotless as was the rest of the hotel. I was surprised to find complimentary dressing gowns and slippers on our bed to wear during our stay-which was an added bonus. Also it made a welcome change to find a hairdryer in the room that was powerful enough to dry my hair! The bed was really comfortable and the room was spacious too. We found the bar prices to be fairly expensive and so was the breakfast. The hotel was within walking distance of lots of bars and restaurants where the food and drink was a lot cheaper and equally as good. Although the hotel was busy it was never noisy. We all enjoyed our stay there and because of its close proximity to places of interest, would stay there again.

Room Tip: rooms at the front give a good view of the TV tower
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Berlin ... A, Manager at Novotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,
wir bedanken uns recht herzlich, dass Sie sich nach Ihrem Aufenthalt die Zeit genommen haben, uns auf tripadvisor ein Feed Back zu geben.

Ihre Anregungen und Anmerkungen habe ich mit sehr großem Interesse gelesen und zur Kenntnis genommen. Der Kontakt mit unseren Gästen ist uns sehr wichtig, damit wir kontinuierlich unsere Qualität, Produkte und Serviceleistungen verbessern können.

Mich freut es sehr, dass Sie einen guten Eindruck von unserem Haus haben und wir Sie von unserer Philosophie „We build smiles“ überzeugen konnten.

Wir freuen uns sehr, Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Berlinbesuch wieder im NOVOTEL Berlin Mitte begrüßen zu können und sehen Ihrer Reservierung mit Freuden entgegen.

Ihr Novotel Berlin Mitte Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Fischerinsel 12, 10179 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Berlin
#41 Family Hotel in Berlin
#61 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#79 Business Hotel in Berlin
#108 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $99 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Berlin Mitte is a 4 star hotel in the heart of Berlin, between Alexanderplatz and Potsdamer Platz and within walking distance of major attractions such as Museum Island, the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag. Guests on a business trip or holiday will find the highest level of comfort in our 238 rooms and seven modern meeting rooms. A restaurant serving refined Mediterranean cuisine, 24 hour room service, Wave Bar and spacious sauna and fitness area provide relaxation for body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Mitte
Berlin Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing