We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #77 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter for the weekend. The staff were pleasant both in reception and the bar. The hotel itself was clean and well decorated. The hotel is ideally situated and we had a most enjoyable weekend. We did find the breakfast overpriced but that happens in most hotels.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank BerryMersyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,850)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Berlin Mitte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 2,850 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Hummu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for a week and really enjoyed our stay. Really lovely hotel with clean facilities. Had booked the breakfast buffet. The breakfast was the usual sumptuous novotel array. Very easy to get everywhere in Berlin from this hotel. 5-10 minutes walk to Alexanderplatz and the huge shopping complex there. 5-10 minutes from Museum Island. 10-15 minutes bus ride to the Berlin Wall and Ostbahnhof. The staff were also quite friendly and helpful. Only issues were with having to request hot drinks of coffee/cappucino from staff and given it could get quite busy we were often left waiting a long time for our drinks. Also they could provide more chocolate croissants as all the kids there seemed to want these but there were usually very few provided. Also although there was the usual Novotel games corner, only one game was provided which the kids got bored of after the first day. Despite these, we had a very good time at this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HajjoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The location is perfect. A 10 minute walk from Alexanderplaz and 15 minute walk to musuem island and 30 minute walk to the Brandenburger Tor. We flew into Schoenefeld airport where we took the Airport Express Train to Alexanderplaz (20 minutes). The Schoenefeld train station signs aren't very clear so check the Yellow Times Table in the showcase for the platform number. We got the Berlin Welcomecard, good for ABC travel (including airport express train) and museum Island for 72 hours. You need to stamp the card before starting the journey in the little red box at the train station. You can avoid the ticket lines at the museum island musuems but for the Neus you can print a time slot a head. It is hard to find hotels that have 4 beds in a room so this was perfect for our 2 children to sleep on the sofa bed. The hotel was really clean, the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was impressive. Lots of choices of hot and cold items with some German specialties. We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationgirlitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel is in Berlin City Center.
The room was very clean and comfortable.
It's a good choice specially if you travel with kids.
The hotel accepts two kids in each room.

The service in general was also very good.
The people from the front desk and in the hotel restaurant where very nice.

The breakfast was excellent.
There was a huge variety.
Everything was fresh and very tasty.
I think it was the best breakfast I ever had in Europe.

The U bahn (metro) is just one block away.
I used it to go to Posdamer Platz and to Brandenburg gate (4 stations away).
The line U-2 Also gets you to the zoo and to the shoping store DeKaWe within 15 minutes.
Alexander Platz is noly 5 mintues by feet.
The new Synagouge is only 10 mintues away by feet.

If you travel with kids and you want a good hotel at a reasonable price this is the best choice you can have.
You won't regret

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rotem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed at this hotel mid august so the sir conditioned rooms came in handy expecially at night.the staff were fantastic when e arrived there was a problem with booking the two people on the reception desk could not do enough to resolve it.this helpfulness continued throughout or stay.the downside is the drinks in the bar were expensive, and the wifi was not free there did not to be much free wifi in berlin I"d recommend hotel though

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helpme66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We spent the hottest nights of June (19-22) in Berlin with the air conditioning broken, so we could not rest property any night. For this reason, at the end of our stay the hotel paid our taxi to the airport. The hotel has a central location and the breasfast is excellent. We got free access to internet because we had a week-end fare. A week later of our stay I filled in a questionary sent by the hotel to be published in tripadvisor, but at the moment I have not found it on the website. For this reason I am writing this review again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Fischerinsel 12, 10179 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Berlin
#41 Family Hotel in Berlin
#61 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#79 Business Hotel in Berlin
#108 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $99 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Berlin Mitte is a 4 star hotel in the heart of Berlin, between Alexanderplatz and Potsdamer Platz and within walking distance of major attractions such as Museum Island, the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag. Guests on a business trip or holiday will find the highest level of comfort in our 238 rooms and seven modern meeting rooms. A restaurant serving refined Mediterranean cuisine, 24 hour room service, Wave Bar and spacious sauna and fitness area provide relaxation for body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Mitte
Berlin Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing