We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #84 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed at this hotel mid august so the sir conditioned rooms came in handy expecially at night.the staff were fantastic when e arrived there was a problem with booking the two people on the reception desk could not do enough to resolve it.this helpfulness continued throughout or stay.the downside is the drinks in the bar were expensive, and the wifi was not free there did not to be much free wifi in berlin I"d recommend hotel though

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helpme66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

690 - 696 of 3,000 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

We spent the hottest nights of June (19-22) in Berlin with the air conditioning broken, so we could not rest property any night. For this reason, at the end of our stay the hotel paid our taxi to the airport. The hotel has a central location and the breasfast is excellent. We got free access to internet because we had a week-end fare. A week later of our stay I filled in a questionary sent by the hotel to be published in tripadvisor, but at the moment I have not found it on the website. For this reason I am writing this review again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is relatively close to the Metro which we only used to got to Potsdam (to get there take the U2 line to Potsdamer Platz, then take the S1 line to Potsdam Hbf. Very Easy). The hotel has a decent (kindof expensive) restaurant which is useful for rainy days. The rooms are clean. Pillows are kindof bad and sheets are scarce. Bathrooms are modern and nice (tv speaker in bathroom). The hotel is within walking distance of just about everything. Its a 5-10 minute walk to Alexanderplatz, 5 minute walk to the Pergamon, 15-20 to Brandenburg Gate. Wifi was not included but once purchased it is very good. Overall, decent hotel. Would stay again.

Room Tip: 6th floor was fine. Rooms against windows are still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juandsaldana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 214marie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on a trip to The Bread & Butter Trade-show, Berlin in July 2013. I had booked this hotel online but was very worried about the quality of service, as the booking website noted that this was a very busy time in Berlin (with the Berlin Fashion Week on at the same time). However, my experience was really good from the very start. The staff was very courteous. Service was not just good but friendly. And, my room no 709 had a nice view of the street.

The concierge desk was also helpful. And all in all...even though the hotel looked almost fully booked, there was never a reason to complain about anything.

The Alexander Platz metro station is just a short walk away and is just an added advantage.

Room Tip: Room 709 had a nice street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsgMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is well located so one can get with taxi to the main parts of the city very quick.
Hotel bar is nice.
Breakfast buffet very good!
Recepcionists and other staff are extremely polite.
Will recommend this hotel to others for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoHuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank c_diplas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Am Spittelmarkt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Fischerinsel 12, 10179 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Berlin
#32 Family Hotel in Berlin
#62 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#79 Business Hotel in Berlin
#108 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $90 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Berlin Mitte is a 4 star hotel in the heart of Berlin, between Alexanderplatz and Potsdamer Platz and within walking distance of major attractions such as Museum Island, the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag. Guests on a business trip or holiday will find the highest level of comfort in our 238 rooms and seven modern meeting rooms. A restaurant serving refined Mediterranean cuisine, 24 hour room service, Wave Bar and spacious sauna and fitness area provide relaxation for body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Mitte
Berlin Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing