We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveler rating
399
295
61
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
295
61
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosenthaler platz great location excellent boutique hotel rooms are small trendy area glass door lovely bathroom public transport bars and restaurants within walking distance staff at reception u bahn stop underground station prenzlauer berg would definitely stay here again checking in city break
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 785 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I can only confirm what others have written! Modern hotel with super clean room. I especially liked that there was a bathroom cabinet and not having to put my beauty products away because lack of space. They offered free wifi for all my devices and it worked excellent! Had breakfast in cafés in the neighbourhood, lots to choose from. Very nice area close to shopping and transportation. I will stay here again next time I visit Berlin, for sure!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordgloben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Jordgloben,

Thank you for your kind feedback - I am happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.
We hope to welcome you soon again.

Best wishes,

Corinna Schuster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed in the Hotel Mani for four days and it was a terrific boutique hotel. Located virtually across the street from the Rosenthaler Platz U-Bahn, it made it very easy to travel around Berlin. My room was small but it was spotless, and the bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping kept the room spotless, and overall, I slept very well with no street noise.

The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Although it was a little pricey at 15 Euro, the food was of better quality and I particularly enjoyed the homemade breads, the fresh fruit and yogurt, as well as sausage, scrambled eggs, and the assortment of cold meats and cheeses.

Bottom line? I would stay here again in a minute. The staff was friendly and I felt very comfortable in this hotel.

Room tip: The 7th floor was very quiet.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsleonardrhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear mrsleonardrhs,

Best regrads from Berlin!

Thank you for your time and your feedback on your stay - we are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. I will definitely share your note with my team.

All the best,

Corinna Schuster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Okay, nine days is a long time in one hotel. Small enough to feel a part of their family. The restaurant (i'll write another review) was great for dinner and dessert.

The hotel was clean, boutique size and for me, a great great location. I'd stay there again in a heart beat and recommend you do as well. Great breakfast (included if interested).

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knikitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear gd4love,

Thank you for your time and feedback given on our property. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. I will forward your note to my team that will be very delighted to hear about it.
All the best and until very soon again,

Corinna Schuster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Good check in and checkout times.

Staff professional, friendly and helpful.

Very easy to get to from Schonefeld airport by train and underground. Staff were helpful in us organising our return journey.

About 15 minutes walk away from Alexander Platz or museum island. Another 15 minutes to The Brandenburg Gate etc.

Use the public transport system. It is excellent.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 317callumg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear egokhan,

Thank you for your time and your feedback - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry for the inconveniences caused due to a not too nice experience with our staff at the reception. I will talk to the person responsable to make sure this might not happen again.
All the best,

Corinna Schuster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

A nice small dark Hotel . Dark means the entire hotel interiors are dark with less light effects . rooms are nice and clean with black interiors . They have nice dining place and a good place to sit our . Will defiantly stay here again

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunangadsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014
Google Translation

Lieber BisonDan,

vielen Dank für ihr positives Feedback - mein Team und ich freuen uns sehr, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Bis dahin,

Corinna Schuster
Generaldirektorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews