We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely coming back!”
Review of Hotel MANI

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel MANI
Ranked #56 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed 4 nights at the Mani, and it was so good!

A boutique hotel, with a very personal character and style. At first it seemed a bit polished and dark and a bit too "stone cold" too my taste, but I changed my mind quickly. Very well designed and decorated, very high quality rooms, with nice details – and last but not least a helpful and attentive staff.

So many nice design details, and an eye for the small but important things.

If I am to point my finger at one thing: The breakfast was not as good as I've experienced elsewhere in Berlin, and the bar card was quite limited.

But still: Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The view from the back, where I lived wasn't anything special – but it was quiet :-) I guess the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielGjoede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear DanielGoejde,

Thank you for your kind feedback - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. In regards to the breakfast and bar offer I am happy to talk to the person responsable and to figure out how we may approve it.

Weare lokking foward to welcoming you soon again,

Corinna Schuster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 649 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

I can only confirm what others have written! Modern hotel with super clean room. I especially liked that there was a bathroom cabinet and not having to put my beauty products away because lack of space. They offered free wifi for all my devices and it worked excellent! Had breakfast in cafés in the neighbourhood, lots to choose from. Very nice area close to shopping and transportation. I will stay here again next time I visit Berlin, for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordgloben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Jordgloben,

Thank you for your kind feedback - I am happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.
We hope to welcome you soon again.

Best wishes,

Corinna Schuster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed in the Hotel Mani for four days and it was a terrific boutique hotel. Located virtually across the street from the Rosenthaler Platz U-Bahn, it made it very easy to travel around Berlin. My room was small but it was spotless, and the bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping kept the room spotless, and overall, I slept very well with no street noise.

The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Although it was a little pricey at 15 Euro, the food was of better quality and I particularly enjoyed the homemade breads, the fresh fruit and yogurt, as well as sausage, scrambled eggs, and the assortment of cold meats and cheeses.

Bottom line? I would stay here again in a minute. The staff was friendly and I felt very comfortable in this hotel.

Room Tip: The 7th floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsleonardrhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear mrsleonardrhs,

Best regrads from Berlin!

Thank you for your time and your feedback on your stay - we are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. I will definitely share your note with my team.

All the best,

Corinna Schuster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Okay, nine days is a long time in one hotel. Small enough to feel a part of their family. The restaurant (i'll write another review) was great for dinner and dessert.

The hotel was clean, boutique size and for me, a great great location. I'd stay there again in a heart beat and recommend you do as well. Great breakfast (included if interested).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knikitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear gd4love,

Thank you for your time and feedback given on our property. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. I will forward your note to my team that will be very delighted to hear about it.
All the best and until very soon again,

Corinna Schuster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Good check in and checkout times.

Staff professional, friendly and helpful.

Very easy to get to from Schonefeld airport by train and underground. Staff were helpful in us organising our return journey.

About 15 minutes walk away from Alexander Platz or museum island. Another 15 minutes to The Brandenburg Gate etc.

Use the public transport system. It is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callum G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear egokhan,

Thank you for your time and your feedback - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry for the inconveniences caused due to a not too nice experience with our staff at the reception. I will talk to the person responsable to make sure this might not happen again.
All the best,

Corinna Schuster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

A nice small dark Hotel . Dark means the entire hotel interiors are dark with less light effects . rooms are nice and clean with black interiors . They have nice dining place and a good place to sit our . Will defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunangadsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014
Google Translation

Lieber BisonDan,

vielen Dank für ihr positives Feedback - mein Team und ich freuen uns sehr, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Bis dahin,

Corinna Schuster
Generaldirektorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was a clean, well located hotel. While the rooms were small, they were clean and you shouldn't be in the room that much while in Berlin. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Able to get to most attractions with a 15 min walk

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BisonDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
2,642 reviews
Mitte
Hotel AMANO
Hotel AMANO
#114 of 634 in Berlin
1,676 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#116 of 634 in Berlin
1,881 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte
Mitte
The Weinmeister
The Weinmeister
#238 of 634 in Berlin
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MANI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MANI

Address: Torstr. 136, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $77 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel MANI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MANI is perfect for a short break, or for business travelers who only have a limited time in town, but still want to experience a lot of Berlin. The hotel is situated on the popular Torstrasse in Berlin Mitte, which offers everything that the city stands for today: fashion, art, and the colorful, international crowd that populates its many restaurants, bars, and clubs. The 63 minimalist rooms offer perfect comfort and boast top-quality materials and furnishings. There is complimentary wireless throughout the entire hotel. Laptops, iPads, Xboxes, DVDs or even bicycles can be rented at the reception desk. The ground-floor restaurant is an ideal setting for lunch or dinner as well as for sociable drinks by the marble fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel MANI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing