We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveler rating
382
292
59
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
292
59
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosenthaler platz great location excellent boutique hotel rooms are small glass door berlin wall memorial bars and restaurants staff at reception underground station great shower walking distance public transport nice room definitely stay here again prenzlauer berg visit berlin nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 760 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Good location, clean and well supplied (if you stay there you will know what I mean) room, good value for money. I like the automat in the lobby where you can buy all kinds of gift accessories.
There is a great pizzeria at the corner really closeby where you can get slice pizzas with good beer.
Not so great things : Staff are not unfriendly but certainly there is room for improvement,
I would appreciate a kettle and some tea/coffee in the room. This is usually pretty standard for this type of hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank egokhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in excellent location. Rooms were spotless as was entire hotel. Plenty of bars and eateries close by. Didn't eat in hotel so can't comment. Staff very helpful. The young lady who worked the bar was very chirpy and pleasant, even putting up with my awful attempts at speaking German. Feels like a much more expensive hotel. Sixty quid a night is a great rate. Can't wait to return to Berlin and the Hotel Mani!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tommyk1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Tommyk1975,

Thank you for your kind feedback - I am deligthed to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. During your next stay you should definitely visit our restaurant. The MANI Restaurant takes its guests on a culinary journey from Tel Aviv to Paris. Head Chef Peter Fridén is keen to experiment with combining and mixing spices and ingredients from the Mediterranean.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Bets wishes,

Corinna Schuster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel set in an ideal location for a couple of days sightseeing in Berlin.
Not a great deal to say other than other reviews are about right. We had a Small room but more than adequate and spotless. Hotel Mani also offers a nice area at reception for chilling with a beer.
A great trip, friendly staff and would use again if I was back in Berlin.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank rainhater78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I really liked Hotel Mani - super convenient as close to both tram and UBahn. Bio supermarket down the street and lots of options for food. The rooms are small as others have commented, however they are super clean and I liked the unusual set up - it made for an interesting change. My only criticism - a kettle in the room would be nice - as I only drink tea, it's such a waste to go an buy all the time and the reception staff could crack the odd smile - didn't find them the friendliest. Places to eat that are nice - Clarachens Ballhaus - entertaining, DuDu next door to the hotel and Gorki Park.

Room Tip: My room faced the back and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Janice G,

Thank you for your positive Feedback on our property.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the kettle missing in the rooms
we will be delighted to discuss this fact with all people reasonsable and see what we can
do most conveniently for our guests.
We hope to welcome you soon again.

Corinna Schuster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Fancy rooms, clean, cool style. So Nice! The breakfast was a bit plain with a little variety and non interesting bread. We will positive return to the hotel again. Nice area and very central location.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank TutogAage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014
Google Translation

Lieber TutogAage,

Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Wir freuen uns immer sehr, wenn wir hören, dass es unseren Gästen im Haus gefallen hat. Hinsichtlich der Brotauswahl werde ich mich gerne mit meinem Team zusammensetzten und versuchen Ihre konstruktive Kritik anzugehen und zufriedenstellend zu
lösen.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt.
Bis dahin,

Corinna Schuster
Generaldirektorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews