We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel MANI

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel MANI
Ranked #63 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in excellent location. Rooms were spotless as was entire hotel. Plenty of bars and eateries close by. Didn't eat in hotel so can't comment. Staff very helpful. The young lady who worked the bar was very chirpy and pleasant, even putting up with my awful attempts at speaking German. Feels like a much more expensive hotel. Sixty quid a night is a great rate. Can't wait to return to Berlin and the Hotel Mani!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tommyk1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Tommyk1975,

Thank you for your kind feedback - I am deligthed to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. During your next stay you should definitely visit our restaurant. The MANI Restaurant takes its guests on a culinary journey from Tel Aviv to Paris. Head Chef Peter Fridén is keen to experiment with combining and mixing spices and ingredients from the Mediterranean.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Bets wishes,

Corinna Schuster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    204
    39
    10
    6
See reviews for
32
235
44
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow,scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel set in an ideal location for a couple of days sightseeing in Berlin.
Not a great deal to say other than other reviews are about right. We had a Small room but more than adequate and spotless. Hotel Mani also offers a nice area at reception for chilling with a beer.
A great trip, friendly staff and would use again if I was back in Berlin.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rainhater78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I really liked Hotel Mani - super convenient as close to both tram and UBahn. Bio supermarket down the street and lots of options for food. The rooms are small as others have commented, however they are super clean and I liked the unusual set up - it made for an interesting change. My only criticism - a kettle in the room would be nice - as I only drink tea, it's such a waste to go an buy all the time and the reception staff could crack the odd smile - didn't find them the friendliest. Places to eat that are nice - Clarachens Ballhaus - entertaining, DuDu next door to the hotel and Gorki Park.

Room Tip: My room faced the back and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Janice G,

Thank you for your positive Feedback on our property.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the kettle missing in the rooms
we will be delighted to discuss this fact with all people reasonsable and see what we can
do most conveniently for our guests.
We hope to welcome you soon again.

Corinna Schuster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Fancy rooms, clean, cool style. So Nice! The breakfast was a bit plain with a little variety and non interesting bread. We will positive return to the hotel again. Nice area and very central location.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TutogAage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Google Translation
Lieber TutogAage,

Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Wir freuen uns immer sehr, wenn wir hören, dass es unseren Gästen im Haus gefallen hat. Hinsichtlich der Brotauswahl werde ich mich gerne mit meinem Team zusammensetzten und versuchen Ihre konstruktive Kritik anzugehen und zufriedenstellend zu
lösen.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt.
Bis dahin,

Corinna Schuster
Generaldirektorin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel is in a very good location next to the metro station. It is a really good value for money! The rooms are small but this is not annoying since the space is well arranged! The rooms are very clean!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh on Sea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I made a booking with this hotel and due to unforseen circumstances had to cancel. The hotel would not even consider moving my reservation to another date, even though I was changing from a weekend to a weeknight. I emailed several times and pleaded with them but to no avail. I know there are policies, but quite honestly it wouldn't have taken much to press a button on the computer. They will not build up custom like this. I rebooked at the Monbijou and they bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. I would never consider a visit to the Hotel Mani, they are just after your money.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Google Translation
Liebe Sophiesoupdragon,

es tut uns wirklich sehr leid, dass wir Ihnen in Bezug auf Ihre Stornierung nicht entgegen kommen konnten. Die Buchungen sind bei uns, wie auch in jedem anderen Hotel, an bestimmte Konditionen geknüpft, die je nach Preis und Angebot, unterschiedliche Stornierungsbedigungen vorweisen.

Wir hoffen dennoch, dass Sie in Zukunft wieder bei uns buchen werden, damit wir Sie von unserem Produkt überzeugen können.

Vielen Dank für Ihr Verständnis,

Corinna Schuster
Generaldirektoprin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is very cozy, hip and cool. My wife and I loved it. The location is incredible and the staff is friendly. Ask to borrow a book from the library in the main lobby. From the main door you have access to all of Berlin by train or foot. My suggestion is walk the neighborhood as much as you can.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spyro m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel AMANO
Hotel AMANO
#85 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,510 reviews
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#57 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Monbijou Hotel
Monbijou Hotel
#87 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MANI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MANI

Property: Hotel MANI
Address: Torstr. 136, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel MANI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MANI is perfect for a short break, or for business travelers who only have a limited time in town, but still want to experience a lot of Berlin. The hotel is situated on the popular Torstrasse in Berlin Mitte, which offers everything that the city stands for today: fashion, art, and the colorful, international crowd that populates its many restaurants, bars, and clubs. The 63 minimalist rooms offer perfect comfort and boast top-quality materials and furnishings. There is complimentary wireless throughout the entire hotel. Laptops, iPads, Xboxes, DVDs or even bicycles can be rented at the reception desk. The ground-floor restaurant is an ideal setting for lunch or dinner as well as for sociable drinks by the marble fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel MANI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing