We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveler rating
379
287
57
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
287
57
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosenthaler platzgreat locationexcellent boutique hotelrooms are smallglass doorberlin wall memorialbars and restaurantsstaff at receptionunderground stationgreat showerwalking distancepublic transportnice roomdefinitely stay here againprenzlauer bergvisit berlinnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 750 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel set in an ideal location for a couple of days sightseeing in Berlin.
Not a great deal to say other than other reviews are about right. We had a Small room but more than adequate and spotless. Hotel Mani also offers a nice area at reception for chilling with a beer.
A great trip, friendly staff and would use again if I was back in Berlin.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank rainhater78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I really liked Hotel Mani - super convenient as close to both tram and UBahn. Bio supermarket down the street and lots of options for food. The rooms are small as others have commented, however they are super clean and I liked the unusual set up - it made for an interesting change. My only criticism - a kettle in the room would be nice - as I only drink tea, it's such a waste to go an buy all the time and the reception staff could crack the odd smile - didn't find them the friendliest. Places to eat that are nice - Clarachens Ballhaus - entertaining, DuDu next door to the hotel and Gorki Park.

Room Tip: My room faced the back and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Janice G,

Thank you for your positive Feedback on our property.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the kettle missing in the rooms
we will be delighted to discuss this fact with all people reasonsable and see what we can
do most conveniently for our guests.
We hope to welcome you soon again.

Corinna Schuster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Fancy rooms, clean, cool style. So Nice! The breakfast was a bit plain with a little variety and non interesting bread. We will positive return to the hotel again. Nice area and very central location.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank TutogAage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014
Google Translation

Lieber TutogAage,

Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Wir freuen uns immer sehr, wenn wir hören, dass es unseren Gästen im Haus gefallen hat. Hinsichtlich der Brotauswahl werde ich mich gerne mit meinem Team zusammensetzten und versuchen Ihre konstruktive Kritik anzugehen und zufriedenstellend zu
lösen.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt.
Bis dahin,

Corinna Schuster
Generaldirektorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel is in a very good location next to the metro station. It is a really good value for money! The rooms are small but this is not annoying since the space is well arranged! The rooms are very clean!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I made a booking with this hotel and due to unforseen circumstances had to cancel. The hotel would not even consider moving my reservation to another date, even though I was changing from a weekend to a weeknight. I emailed several times and pleaded with them but to no avail. I know there are policies, but quite honestly it wouldn't have taken much to press a button on the computer. They will not build up custom like this. I rebooked at the Monbijou and they bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. I would never consider a visit to the Hotel Mani, they are just after your money.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014
Google Translation

Liebe Sophiesoupdragon,

es tut uns wirklich sehr leid, dass wir Ihnen in Bezug auf Ihre Stornierung nicht entgegen kommen konnten. Die Buchungen sind bei uns, wie auch in jedem anderen Hotel, an bestimmte Konditionen geknüpft, die je nach Preis und Angebot, unterschiedliche Stornierungsbedigungen vorweisen.

Wir hoffen dennoch, dass Sie in Zukunft wieder bei uns buchen werden, damit wir Sie von unserem Produkt überzeugen können.

Vielen Dank für Ihr Verständnis,

Corinna Schuster
Generaldirektoprin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews