We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveler rating
379
286
57
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
286
57
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosenthaler platzgreat locationexcellent boutique hotelrooms are smallglass doorberlin wall memorialbars and restaurantsstaff at receptionunderground stationgreat showerwalking distancepublic transportnice roomdefinitely stay here againprenzlauer bergvisit berlinnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 749 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I made a booking with this hotel and due to unforseen circumstances had to cancel. The hotel would not even consider moving my reservation to another date, even though I was changing from a weekend to a weeknight. I emailed several times and pleaded with them but to no avail. I know there are policies, but quite honestly it wouldn't have taken much to press a button on the computer. They will not build up custom like this. I rebooked at the Monbijou and they bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. I would never consider a visit to the Hotel Mani, they are just after your money.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014
Google Translation

Liebe Sophiesoupdragon,

es tut uns wirklich sehr leid, dass wir Ihnen in Bezug auf Ihre Stornierung nicht entgegen kommen konnten. Die Buchungen sind bei uns, wie auch in jedem anderen Hotel, an bestimmte Konditionen geknüpft, die je nach Preis und Angebot, unterschiedliche Stornierungsbedigungen vorweisen.

Wir hoffen dennoch, dass Sie in Zukunft wieder bei uns buchen werden, damit wir Sie von unserem Produkt überzeugen können.

Vielen Dank für Ihr Verständnis,

Corinna Schuster
Generaldirektoprin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is very cozy, hip and cool. My wife and I loved it. The location is incredible and the staff is friendly. Ask to borrow a book from the library in the main lobby. From the main door you have access to all of Berlin by train or foot. My suggestion is walk the neighborhood as much as you can.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spyro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very modern room. Quite a dark and small room, made it very hard to see and move around the room. The hotel room was clean, so was the bathroom, or so I thought! When I lost an earring, I went looking through the bed and under the sheets, to find that the mattress protector was dirty and had not been washed; it had others hair, stains and it was gross to know that there was only one sheet between me and the last few people who had slept in the bed. Imagine if they had bead bugs or something. I found this unacceptable and very disappointing, the mattress protectors should also be dry-cleaned!
A mixed bag with the staff, some were very helpful, others seemed disinterested in helping (or perhaps did not speak very god English)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bree1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel MANI, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Liam_Bettinson,
First thank you for your criticism - this is very important to us!
An error happened here, because the mattress protectors are with cleaned in a regular cycle. I'm very sorry - please be sure that this will happen again!!!!
I hope to welcome you soon again, in spite of the incident
With kind regards from MANI
Corinna Schuster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The rooms were small yet stylish ;inexpensive.
What we love is the jazzy decor bathroom.
Friendly staff and very helpful. They let us checked in early that was very kind. Thanks MANI!
Breakfast is not free but very delicious! Wifi included
The location were very well situated.
I

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I visited hotel Mani over the New Years period 2013/2014 with my partner and 8 other friends. The hotel is located in a great spot, surrounded by bars, restaurants, shops, galleries and great architecture very close by. Also, the main centre, Alexanderplatz, is only a 10 minute walk away.

The entrance to the hotel instantly gives you the impression of a modern and stylish hotel, and this impression continues throughout. The lobby area, bar and restaurant area are all very nicely designed, albeit a little dark. Also, some of the pictures/artwork in the hotel are shall I say 'interesting' (verging on pornographic!)

After checking in, we made our way to our room, which was at the rear of the building on the 2nd floor. The room itself is very modern, very clean and had a lovely bathroom, however the biggest and probably only problem with this hotel was the size of the room. We tried to unpack, but there was simply not enough space to unpack everything into the limited cupboards/shelving provided. Aside from this, the room was great, bed was comfortable and room was very quiet, meaning a good sleep could be had despite the bustling streets outside. Our view was non existent though, looked onto a solid wall of a block of residential flats, but we kept the curtains closed most times anyways so wasn't a problem.

Another slight issue was the TV in our room, as the hotel did not really cater for foreign guests and 90% of the channels were German and those that were English did not have any signal - needless to say the TV stayed off. Not really as issue though as we didn't go there to watch TV!

Note, one of our friends had a disabled friendly room and this was much bigger and more spacious than ours and had a large wetroom in lieu of a cramped bathroom.

Each night we started with a drink in the hotel bar, which was quite expensive (1x Jack Daniels & Coke approx €9-€10 - although quite big measures). The service was great however and the bar area was comfortable and a nice relaxed atmosphere. We did not eat in the restaurant, but the open plan kitchen allowed you to view the meals being served and they looked superb - I'm sure they tasted the same!

There is free Wifi in the hotel and we always had a great signal both in the room and in the lobby/bar area.

There are no spa or pool/gym facilities in the hotel.

Overall I would recommend Hotel Mani to couples, groups of friends and for business use.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the front of the building, higher floor the better. Also try 'White Trash' and 'Sotto Le Stelle' restaurants nearby, excellent food!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liam_Bettinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews