We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$117
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$329
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$217
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$107
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt(Berlin)(Great Value!)
$108
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$200
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
$346
$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,645)
Filter reviews
2,645 results
Traveler rating
1,917
548
106
39
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,917
548
106
39
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssony centermanagement suitepotsdamer platzfacil restaurantcity studiowalk in closetan executive suitemichelin star restaurantsmall lobbylarge bathroombrandenburg gatewalking distancedesign hotelholocaust memorialsitting areaexcellent hotelperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,645 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Mandala for 4 days on a mixed business / pleasure trip. The hotel is outstanding in almost every respect. The rooms are modern, attractive , comfortable and well equipped and the staff are friendly and helpful, yet always professional. We would not hesitate to stay again if we have the opportunity.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rogerwilliams2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE-MANDALA-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rogerwilliams2018, Thank you very much for sharing your great experience about your recent stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you not only appreciated the rooms of the hotel but also its staff. Our entire team works very hard on offering our guests a special experience and we are very glad when we achieve that goal.Your review shows us that we are on the right path and as a result, it will be an additional motivation for our work in the future. Dear rogerwilliams2018, it was our great pleasure being your hosts and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Berlin soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Mandala is a very nice hotel. It is well located, the rooms are bright and airy and always immaculate. It is located on Potsdamer Platz which is centrally located and within biking or walking distance of many restaurants, shopping and parks. The service is always professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I1605VCandrewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE-MANDALA-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL. We are delighted to hear that you not only appreciated the location of the hotel but also its rooms.Your remarks about our employees in particular please us as we put very high value on our service. It was our great pleasure being your hosts and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Berlin soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it is on the Potsdamer Platz and from there you can reach all sights and places comfortably. S-Bahn,Bus, by foot...
Maybe it is the right place for Berlinale. The restaurants nearby are typical touristic locations. Better restaurants,theatres,cabarets you find Unter den Linden,Friedrichsstraße.Potsdamer Platz has a very interesting architecture,but it is not a cultural spot.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank 514magi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE-MANDALA-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 514magi, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Junior Suite so much. It’s a pity that you think that Potsdamer Platz isn’t a cultural spot. The Philharmonie is just a stone's throw away, the "Berlin Wall" is directly on Potsdamer Platz, the Brandenburg Gate, the Reichstag, Checkpoint Charlie, the Martin-Gropius Bau, the Kulturforum with Gemäldegalerie, new National Gallery of Mies van der Rohe and many other museums. Our reception team will gladly explain the Berlin Sightseeing map to you at any time at your next stay. We have great history to offer around our hotel and we are more than happy to dive in with you next time. Dear 514magi, we thank you once more for your comment and we look forward to having you back as our guest again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Once again we enjoyed a stressfree stay at The Mandala. We reserved rooms for us and for our son, traveling with us. Service was terrific - professional, yet very user-friendly. We also had a great dinner in the bar with wonderful staff. Vielen danke!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chez5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE-MANDALA-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear chez5280, Thank you very much for sharing your great experience about your recent stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much. Your praise of our service delights us exceedingly because we strive to offer the best service and your comment shows us that we are on the right path.Your remark about our QIU Bar & Restaurant in particular delighted us very much as we put high value on providing unique dishes with an impeccable service and at a reasonable price to our guests. Dear chez5280, we thank you once more for your comment and we look forward to having you back as our guest again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Mandala hotel, Berlin for 7 nights. The hotel was beautifully designed and the staff were fantastic! Conrad in the Facil restaurant was very gracious, charming and helpful. The service in the Facil restaurant for breakfast and dinner was outstanding.

The staff on the front desk were always very cheerful and keen to help.

The room domestics were also very friendly and performed a great job!

We very much enjoyed our staff and hope to be back soon! Thanks again.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank JCallear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE-MANDALA-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JCallear1, Thank you very much for sharing your great experience about your recent stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL on TripAdvisor. It's great to hear that you spend 7 nights in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your entire stay was to your complete satisfaction and that we could convince you with our staff and hotel design. Especially your comments about our employees pleased us. Our staff works hard on fulfilling all of our guests’ wishes and comments like yours give us an additional motivation for the future. That's why I forwarded your comments to the teams belonging. It was our great pleasure being your hosts and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Berlin soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews