We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$353
$330
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$372
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$204
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$189
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$233
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$313
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,085
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$734
$502
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,688)
Filter reviews
2,688 results
Traveler rating
1,951
553
108
40
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,951
553
108
40
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssony centermanagement suitepotsdamer platzfacil restaurantwalk in closetcity studioan executive suiteonosmall lobbylarge bathroombrandenburg gatewalking distancedesign hotelholocaust memorialsitting areaperfect locationexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 2,688 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

I loved the ambience, the room was spacious and with plenty of light, great linens. I enjoyed the bar and the spa a lot but my favorite was breakfast at that magnificent restaurant surrounded by green and soothed by the water fountain

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank JimenaBogota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE-MANDALA-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear Jimena,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your recent stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL. It delights us exceedingly to read that you enjoyed your time at the QIU Bar and the ONO Spa. Your comment about your breakfast is also very appreciated. Dear Jimena, thank one again for your kind words. We are looking forward to your next visiit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

The room was good and the breakfast too. The service was quik and profesionell. Very good for bussiness trip and it could be cgood for couples and familly too.Impotant they have a good SPA and i think most of the room they have a balcon. I is situated near the Brandemburge tor and the garden.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Luis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE-MANDALA-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Luis,
Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL. It delights us that you recomment us not only for business trips but also for couples and families and that you had such a great time. It would be an honor to us to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

the location and service were excellent the staff were very helpful.the room was very clean
the room service was good i had a very nice time staying there
the room had a terrace which i really enjoyed

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Abdalla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE-MANDALA-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Abdalla,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience you had at THE MANDALA HOTEL on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us very much. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

We are a young professional gay couple in our 30s on a repeated visit to Berlin in August. We stayed at the Mandala for five nights (Wednesday to Monday) in an executive suite, and truly enjoyed our excellent stay. We wanted to take advantage of the lower price luxury options in Berlin, limiting our spending up to 125~150€ per night. This narrows our search somewhat but Berlin still has lots of excellent 5-star option that fit this bill. We picked Mandala primarily due to its ranking and reviews on tripadvisor. We initially booked a studio, but a few days prior to arrival decided to upgrade to a suite (for only 25€ extra). We were so glad we did.

LOCATION – Very convenient, with UBahn/SBahn/Regional train/key bus line right at the hotel. It is an upscale tourist area so even late at night it feels very safe to walk around in the area (granted, we are two young male…) One of the main purposes of our trip was gay nightlife, which these days are spread all over, so we want a location that is reasonable central, in or close enough to the Mitte, so we don’t spend too much time on transit late at night. Being close to Potzdamer Platz means it is always reasonably easy to get home. Finding a grocery or convenience store nearby was however a challenge.

ROOM: We were given room 903, an executive suite, and I believed to be one of the smaller suite on the 9th floor (most other rooms on the floor had double doors, while our room had a modest/regular single door). It was a huge suite, close to 700 sq ft, with separate bedroom, living/dining area, and kitchen/entrance area, plus a sizable bathroom. The only small complaint was that the bedroom area is fairly small, so the only space to open our suitcases was in the living area. The room was at the northeast corner of the building, so we had views of the Sony Centre and its roof, and could see all the way to the Fernsehturm (TV tower). The living/dining area was great for entertaining (can seat/fit a dozen people comfortably) as we had friends over for pre-club drinks/snack almost every night. The décor of the room was quite nice, sleek and modern, and appeared very new (did not notice any wear-and-tear), though it lacked some of the modern touches that I expected of a top tier hotel (such as USB plugs, electrical outlets at work desk, central control light switch… it had a TV that is a few years old with limited functionalities and a CD player of all things!) The wifi in the room worked well. The king size bed was comfortable. The bathroom was large and functional, with lots of counter space. Overall, the room was comfortable and homey, felt like staying in an upscale apartment.

HOTEL AMBIANCE – The public area of the hotel (lobby, hallway) were all quite nicely decorated and bright. The lobby was fairly small for such an upscale hotel however, with the registration desk literally right inside the door. We did not have a chance to try out the spa or the restaurants, but they all looked pretty nice.

Service/Facilities – Front-desk staff were professional, friendly and helpful, and the housekeeping staff were efficient and diligent. Check-in and check-out were both very quick. Since we entertained guests, we requested various items numerous times late at night, and they were all provided promptly. We stayed out late so we slept in most days, and the housekeeping staff accommodated and cleaned our room close to dinner time when we were out.

Overall, an excellent stay.

Room Tip: The small extra charge for suite was well worth it!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BoywonderTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE-MANDALA-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL.

Receiving positive feedback is always a great pleasure and we are very happy that you enjoyed your entire stay with us and appreciated all our efforts.

Your review shows us that we are on the right path and it is an additional motivation for our work in the future.

We look forward to having you back as a guest again soon and we stand at your disposal for any inquiry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

We stayed at the Mandala for a long week-end end of April to explore Berlin. The location is perfect to visit all districts of Berlin whether by foot (in the Mitte district) or by bus and/or metro connections to all other areas. Our room (a city studio with a view of Potsdamer Straße) and bathroom were very spacious, clean and comfortable with all amenities you need. Room furnishings are modern and stylish. A nice touch is the tablet provided in the room with suggestions for restaurants, bars and attractions of the city. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. We did not eat in the restaurant but enjoyed a light meal on arrival in the q-bar where we made very welcome by the maître who gave us some excellent wine suggestions.
The main Breakfast area (at FACIL restaurant) is a beautiful atrium surrounded by bamboo and water effects. The breakfast buffet is very rich and well presented. The only negative note was that we were shown to a secondary breakfast room on our first morning which we only discovered later is used when the restaurant is full at breakfast time. The buffet was a poor comparison to that in the restaurant and it was a shame that the staff did not ask if we would like to wait for a table in the restaurant.
Overall our experience was very positive, we’d gladly stay again on our next visit to Berlin.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 13LOVE13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE-MANDALA-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was very enjoyable and that our rooms as well as the service and breakfast was perfectly according to your expectations. It is a pity to read that we could not reach your expectations on your first morning at breakfast time. Our staff members are trained to make you feel as comfortable as possible. Therefore they have shown you right away The Mandala Room where you were able to have breakfast right away. The buffet is suppost to be exactly the same as at the FACIL. We are going to make sure that this is the case. It was an honor to have you as a guest and we are looking forward welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews