We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mandala Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$112
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$183
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$114
$103
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$60
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$90
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$466
$346
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$92
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$97
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
$131
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,543)
Filter reviews
2,543 results
Traveler rating
1,836
534
102
37
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,836
534
102
37
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssony centermanagement suitepotsdamer platzfacil restaurantcity studiowalk in closetan executive suitemichelin star restaurantsmall lobbylarge bathroombrandenburg gatewalking distancedesign hotelholocaust memorialsitting areaexcellent hotelperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,096 - 1,101 of 2,543 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, with a deal from Secret Escapes. What a treat. Reception staff were friendly and efficient. We were shown to our studio room, with balcony. it was spacious with a walk in closet for clothes and bags. A small kitchenette which was sufficient for our needs. A well stocked fridge but you could come with your own drinks too. The balcony was a pleasant surprise.
The room is classic but modern, with a large separate bathroom, with sliding doors. There was a large flat screen tv with a CD/DVD player and some nice music CD's. A nice sitting area. The room was clean. The shower was powerful.
We did not have breakfast or dinner but the dining room was nice when we went to explore. The bar is very comfortable and yes the cocktails were good, in fact we were given a complimentary cocktail.
The only criticism we had was that they did not replenish the coffee and tea the next day, and we noticed the bin had not been emptied, when the room was cleaned. Minor niggles , given the overall experience, but they should not let standards fall.
We did try the spa which was wonderful, and as one reviewer suggested do not miss the sensu reflexology path along the balcony. Great for tired feet. The staff were helpful and next time we go we will try some treatments.

The location is great too. With many shops and restaurants nearby.

However we did like a particular area of Berlin called Bergmanstrasse a long road full of quaint alternative shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

If you compare the Mandala Hotel with any 5* offering in NewYork, London, Paris and you compare prices, you are simply stunned!
So good of a value for such a reasonable price! The whole windows to the back court, peacefully in the morning. a nice balcony... I have stayed in my global travelling in such ***t-holes. It was a real experience to be there.

Lots of folks have written of the Bar and Reception and Breakfast all the comments I read are pretty much correct.

Will come again.

frank

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank FOL-1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

If I would ever attempt to build a city hotel of my dream, it would perhaps not be much different from this truly excellent hotel in the cultural heart of Berlin. Location is just few buildings away from Berlin Philharmonie and eight minutes walk from Brandenburg gates. Rooms are wonderfully equipped, but the main treasure is on the 11th floor. It is a simply incredible spa and fitness center. There is overwhelming choice of fitness trainers, as well as variety of saunas with organic oils, solarium, relaxation capsule and more. And don't skip the stone massage path on a balcony around the spa center! It will take you about 10 minutes to go through all the way, consisted of series of stones arranged by shape and size, from smallest/sharpest, to largest/smoothest. I can not imagine better foot massage.
Breakfast is kind of expensive, but certainly worth the price. The only complaint I would address to the lack of elevators, there are only two of them. As hotel is quite full of people, it might take a lot of time for you to wait for an elevator. But overall, a really impressive experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I must say, I really do love the Mandala. It is a little haven tucked away just behind the Potsdamer Platz. The rooms are spacious with a superb mattress and a very nice décor. It is modern, yet classical. The other main reason why I stay at the Mandala is the breakfast. I can honestly say, it is brilliant because of two reasons. Firstly, the food that is offered is of such high quality, everything is fresh and a big range from salmon to various amazing meats. Secondly, the breakfast room is simply beautiful. A little oasis within a Japanese-esque garden- very tranquil and quiet. Perfect before a long working day or a hard day exploring the city. I will be back…

Room Tip: Choose one with a balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londontravellerE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The location was in the centre of Berlin at Potsdamer Platz, close to major attractions such as the Brandenburg Gate, the Philharmonie and the Tiergarten. Service was excellent and perfect English was spoken by all staff. The gym facilities were adequate and the breakfast was very good. We had a suite and the rooms were very spacious, modern and well equipped. The pillows are incredibly flat - but you can request ones that suit you...and they are delivered very promptly. There is an amazing bath with a range of lovely toiletries. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews