We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, comfortable clean hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #88 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
west midlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent service, comfortable clean hotel!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We recently stayed here with two other couples for a long weekend. Check in was a really pleasant experience, we were dealt with efficiently by a really friendly receptionist and able to check in a couple of hours before we thought we would be able to - bonus! Our room was overlooking the small courtyard area and was fabulous. Much bigger than we were expecting, spotlessly clean and everything we needed, hair dryer, tv, tea and coffee making facilities and an enormous bed. I was surprised that there were two separate quilts on the bed, one each, but this was such a revelation I'm considering it at home.. No more wrestling it off the hubby in the middle of the night ;) Breakfast seemed expensive at €16 each, but WOW what a breakfast.. There was everything you could think of... A fab selection of cooked goods for hubby, bacon, sausage etc, and the most amazing selection of fresh fruits, fresh yogurts, nuts, seeds and cereals for me, along with a selection of breads, cheeses, cooked meats, smoked salmon, salad, juices.....mmmmmmm! And on Sunday morning there was sparkling wine too, so in our opinion well worth the money. The hotel is superbly located around 15 minutes walk from Potsdamer platz where you can hop on the tour bus, we got tickets from the hotel reception, and it's valid for 2 days. Also, it's literally a hop, skip and a jump to the U Bahn station, and again we got tickets from the hotel reception, with a tremendous amount of help and advice from hotel staff regarding routes and best value tickets. All in all we had an excellent time in Berlin, a lovely stay at mercure mitte and would happily recommend this hotel to anyone wanting friendly, helpful staff, convenience and serious value for money.

Room Tip: Our friends had a room at the front of the hotel and said they could hear the U Bahn running through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieshoes23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    431
    78
    15
    7
See reviews for
89
300
113
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Awesome hotel with great staff, happy to help and could speak good English. Helped with places we wanted to visit on maps and close to the rail station.
Breakfast was a good verity and fresh. Had free wi fi. Rooms were clean and had a great sleep

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank rod_gillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Belin from the 25th April to 28th April we got an excellent weather the city itself, my last stay in Berlin was in the 00, in the last 12 years the city got an impressive improvment. The hotel was excellent, the staff very kind, rooms clean and confortable. The position is perfect because of the very near subway station, so it is quite easy to move every where. In simple words the price performance is one of the best I ever had

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barone_01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Berlin from 2nd April to 5th April in what was a freezing Berlin Springtime... Wooly hats, scarfs and thermal underwear were obligatory !! Of course the Mercure cannot be faulted for the freezing weather and the hotel staff did emit a good measure of warmth themselves by their friendly approach but the room temperatures I found to be generally a few degrees below what I'd have set my central heating at, had I been at home. On the plus side, the breakfast was extremely good for providing sustenance to keep out the cold Berlin Spring weather; plentiful plates of tasty protein, or (for my wife) a range of healthy options ...It was good too, as I was on holiday, to wash down my morning bratwurst with a refreshing glass of champagne.. The Hotel's Tapas bar was a bit bland though (especially for afficiendos of Spanish food) and quite pricey as well ... Overall the hotel was extremely well situated and within easy walking distance of all of the landmark sites and I would certainly recommend a stay here .. It's probably even better when the temperature goes above freezing !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooperkingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teignmouth
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

a super hotel with friendly staff who were most helpful, we booked 2 singles and one superior double they were great, big rooms very clean and all you need in them even toileteries and a fridge plus kettle etc. breakfast buffet had a good selection. not too near anything except the technical museum but 2 mins from underground station with fantastic connections to everywhere so having purchased a berlin welcome card ticket it wasnt a problem. not much in the way of evening menu but 2 stops down rd or 10 min walk we found several restaurants all excellent.

Room Tip: superior rooms give seating area and the courtyard view rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeignmouthNugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was put here by the hotel chain after they didn't honor my reservation at the Novotel Suites Potsdamer Platz. I spent one night here. The room was clean and decent. The little restaurant was ok. The walk to my room was a problem. I have a large heavy suitecase and there is no luggage service. So, I had to drag it through the snow across the little courtyard to the elevator. When I got to my floor, there were stairs. Just 3 or 4 but with a 25 kilo case, it was not pleasant. The front desk staff was nice, and they do sell daily metro/bus passes good on all public transportation right at the hotel, which is good since there is a U-bahn stop right up the corner. However, that is all that you will find in the immediate neighborhood. It is not in Mitte, and is in a rare no man's land in Berlin. The next restaurant is about a 5 minute walk. Fine for spring and summer, but it was snowing the entire time I was in Berlin. So, if I had chosen this hotel, I might have enjoyed it more, but since I was expecting to be in a different hotel and I blame the Accor brand for their overbooking policies, none of their hotels are going to thrill me anymore.

Room Tip: ask for one where you won't have 10 or so stairs to access it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denisetheartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

A lot of what has been written in other reviews is bang on the nose - yes at first the area does seem a little threatening, but is far from it. The location, with gleisdereick u-Bahn station across the road, is in fact perfect for exploring Berlin. The hotel is a mercure but not as modern as other properties in the chain, but it is more quirky if anything. My single room was small, but the bathroom was a decent size, and everything seemed well maintained and clean. I didn't entertain the buffet breakfast as this seemed expensive, but I did visit the sport bar which is attached to the hotel, it was quiet while I was there but does bar meals or sit down meals, and seemed very reasonably priced, as there is nothing else in the immediate area this can be a bit of a godsend at the end of a long days sightseeing . And a quick word on the staff, who were all courteous and helpful. All in all great value for money hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norton_lees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Kreuzberg
Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#117 of 634 in Berlin
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Charlottenburg
fjord hotel berlin
fjord hotel berlin
#91 of 634 in Berlin
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Luckenwalder Str. 11, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#112 Business Hotel in Berlin
#119 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte is located at the district "Kreuzberg" and decreed about 120 room's, each with a douche, WC, a desk, a coffee and tea station, some of the room's are fitted with air conditioning and free WI-FI. The Cinésport Bistro & Bar is open daily from 3 pm till 1 am. In the Bistro & Bar the guests can have drinks and snacks while they watch live sportscasts. In summertime they are welcome to enjoy their drink at our greened patio. To reach the Potsdamer Platz it's only 10 min walking distance or just 2 stations with the underground line U2. The closest Underground station is named "Gleisdreieck" and is just 70 meters away from the hotel. It's quite easy to reach famous places like the "Olympiastation", the "Alexanderplatz" or the fairground "ICC" with the U2 on a direct connection. Of course it is possible to rent one of our bikes to explore the city on a special way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mercure Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing