We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality / price per person”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Ranked #131 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good quality / price per person”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Well placed, studios are the same all over Europe and it is nice to have an "home look like" when you travel a lot.

This time was not so clean and a bit expensive but a nice place to spend holidays and have budget for other than only hotel.

I appreciate to have a kitchen and can be independent.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicoge74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    259
    66
    17
    6
See reviews for
98
257
38
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Location and Access – Some may consider that the location is not sufficiently central for visits to many of Berlin’s attractions. However, to see the main sights in Berlin some travelling around is inevitable. Within 2 minutes walk is the fashionable Kurfurstendamm (Ku’damm) with every designer label imaginable having a presence. Some reviewers have said that the nearest U Bahn station is a distance away – this is Adenaeur Platz and is less than 10 minutes walk – but at only 2-3 minutes walk there are bus stops with regular services to all parts of the city. If you have a smart phone the bvg.de mobile app journey planner is indispensible. Nearby are a range of shops, bakeries, greengrocers, supermarkets, banks (ATM’s), cafes, bars and restaurants. There is an underground car park at the premises (extra charge). From Tegel Airport the taxi fare is approx 15 Euro (10 minutes) or (if you have light luggage) take the 109 Bus (direction Zoo) for 2.40 Euros (20 minutes) and get off at Olivaer Platz. Travelling time from Olivaer Platz to Wittenberg Platz (KaDeWe) is 15 minutes, Tiergarten/Zoo is 10 – 15 minutes, Unter Den Linden (Brandenburg Gate) is 20 – 25 minutes

Google Earth – It is possible to see the hotel on Street View

Architectural Style – A modern 7 storey block on the junction of Olivaer Platz and Konstanzer Strasse

Reception – Very functional with extremely impressive staff who speak excellent English

Public Areas/Decor – On the ground floor there is a small lounge and cafe area. Everything is well maintained and clean. 2 efficient lifts serve all floors including the garage basement. Free internet and newspapers available. There is no outside space or garden

Guest Facilities – Self service laundry (5 Euros)

Guest Rooms
All rooms come with sleeping/living area, kitchen and bathroom. Mine was on the 2nd floor overlooking a courtyard area currently under renovation and so there was some noise from building work during the day. Otherwise there was no noise disturbance from corridors or adjacent rooms

Space – My studio was for 2 people and as a single traveller I was comfortable but for 2 it would be cosy! Use of space is good but with some design tweaks could be better.

Decor/Maintenance/Cleanliness – Everything minimal, clean and fresh but due to the self catering nature of Citadines room service is not every day. Drapes kept out the light but were looking a little outdated and did not coordinate with the carpet. Tiled floors in bathroom and kitchen

Furnishing/Bed – Furniture was to a high standard with desk/dining table, chairs, side tables, storage unit, wardrobe with hangers and a full length mirror. The bed with white linen and duvets was comfortably soft but quite low

Bathroom – Well equipped with a powerful shower and full bath, heated towel rail, hairdryer, large mirror. Towels are not changed daily but more can be obtained on request to reception

Amenities including entertainment – truly exceptional wifi – I had no problem logging on to BBC iPlayer and listening to all my favourite radio programmes. The TV is old fashioned and disappointingly has only 1 English language channel (CNN). A CD player/radio is provided. A direct dial phone with your own personal number

Kitchen - Slightly cramped but well equipped with fridge, dishwasher, 2 ring hob, extractor fan, microwave/grill oven, toaster and kettle. Iron and ironing board. Glasses, crockery, cutlery, pans etc. Some basic cleaning materials. My only complaint; the location of the microwave. It was above head height (I’m 5’ 11”) and I thought quite dangerous when removing hot food

Lighting – Good throughout

Heating/Air Conditioning – Not needed during my stay – but it was nice to have windows that could be opened wide for fresh air

Food Offering – Only breakfast is available in the first floor cafe area. Currently priced at 11 Euros per person
Complimentary coffee is available all day

Green Credentials – Credit card style room keys are needed to activate the electricity, towels are not changed daily. In the basement the refuse disposal area includes bins for recycling glass, paper etc
Security – Reception is staffed 24 hours and after 11:00 the main door is locked. In room electronic safes for personal valuables

Value for Money – compared to some hotels in Berlin Citadines represents great value. There are tempting discounts for long stays of a month or so

X Factor – The spaciousness and quality of the accommodation, the location of the property, the efficiency, responsiveness and professionalism of the staff are what I would expect from the Citadines brand (see also my review of Citadines Tokyo) For a single traveller to be able to have the flexibility to self cater in a comfortable roomy studio is a bonus

Room Tip: I was happy with my 2nd Floor rear room overlooking a courtyard as it was very quiet. I suspect room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peterh125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
160 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We have just spent five nights here and, like another recent reviewer, we thought of the Citadines as our "home away from home". We never think of any fancy-schmancy hotels in that way.

There is no daily housekeeping, nor 24 hour porter service (!), but we find it wonderfully convenient and a big saving to have a kitchenette to make our own breakfasts as and when we want. More than just breakfasts sometimes too! A big plus is the free, good coffee available in the lobby 24/7. The self-service laundromat in the basement is another good economy. Free wifi - as is becoming the norm in standard hotels, while the likes of the Hyatt chain still charge like a wounded bull for wifi (grr!).

Special praise for the multilingual staff too - always most helpful.

You can tell we really love the style of the Citadines. We wish there was one everywhere we travel!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TimSWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

It is a great place to stay. We had a lovely studio with a bedroom, a small kitchen, a spacious bathroom. Laundry falicities are in the basement. The staff is so nice and helpfull.
Great location because it is close enough to public transportation to get to the attractions of Berlin but at the same time we had the pleasure to live in a part of town call Charlettenburg. This part of Berlin has many restaurants, bars, boutiques. So we share the everyday life of Berliners. I would recommand Savignyplatz to have a drink after a long day of cultural and historical discoveries. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mianne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

A good 300-400m from AdenauerPlatz station, and was a bit of a walk with a suitcase and backpack. Room was nice (Room 10 on the ground floor) and bed comfortable.
Only stayed 2 nights, and hotel was sufficient for that. Breakfast is not included and cost 11Euro.

A word of warning, the Berlin people talk a bit "snappy" and this might put some people off unless they expect it. Although the hotel staff were always pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, U.K
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We spent six nights here recently. Upon checking in we found the staff very friendly and helpful. The guy who checked us in took time to explain the facilities to us. Towards the end of our stay the staff gladly arranged a taxi to the airport as requested.

The bedroom was good size although we thought that the two single beds were a little uncomfortable as the mattress kept slipping off the divan. Kitchen was very clean and well stock with all the utensils that you can imagine. Plus the dishwasher was superb! Like the previous review here, the TV is an old fashion box but we hardly used it apart from watching news. Coffee machine in the lobby is great also. Wifi in the room and lobby is such a bonus.

Location of the apartment is good as there is a supermarket and a nice cafe just across the road. The bus stop is located about few minutes walk away and in Berlin one never wait more than 6 minutes for a bus to come :). Along Kurfürstendamm street you will find plenty of restaurants and bars. If you are feeling energetic, about 15 minutes walk along this street will take you the heart of West Berlin near the Zoological Gardens train station.

Overall we are very satisfied with our stay and will return again in the future. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaveRic18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Quentin Berlin Hotel
#233 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Ku' Damm 101
#98 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#37 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin

Property: Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Address: Olivaer Platz 1, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#95 Business Hotel in Berlin
#103 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadinse Kurfuerstendamm Berlin is located in the city center west close to Kurfuerstendamm. Kudamm - as the locals call it - is full with shops, restaurants, boutiques, theatres and cinemas. The Apart'Hotel offers Studios and 1-Bedroom Apartments. The cleverly configured apartments have everything you need for rest, work and play - a comfortable living space that doubles up as a home office with free high speed internet access. All apartments have a fully equipped kitchen, TV, telephone, in room safe, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. The reception is open 24/7. Continental breakfast buffet is available every morning at a surcharge. A supermarket and a bakery are across the street. Washing machine and dryer are available at a surcharge. The experienced and friendly staff will help you settle in quickly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HRS, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Kurfuerstendamm Berlin Hotel Berlin
Citadines Apart Hotel Berlin
Citadines Apart Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing