We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious apartment with a good location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
KG Apartment Berlin
Ranked #158 of 358 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We were a party of 5 adults and a baby, and we had a lovely stay at the KG apartment.

We had an apartment with 2 bedrooms and a nice sitting area with a comfy sofa bed. A cot was provided for my baby. There were stairs in our apartment however there was a child safety gate, which was a great since we were travelling with a toddler.

Our apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped and it had a nice little balcony. It was on the top floor but there was a lift.

The office was on the street, and the staff was great. All the questions were answered quickly and information was provided.

The location was good, there are grocery stores next to the aparment, also cafes and restaurants. The is a tram stop nearby so all the sights are easily accesible.

Would highly recommend this place for my friends, and would stay again if returning Berlin.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmaati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 33 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

Great apartment in Prenzlaur. Newly refurbished. New washing machine. Huge place for my friend and I. He got the bedroom and I slept on the sleeping couch. Clean, modern, love the neighborhood. Andresj and his wife Magdalena were lovely. Totally professional and courteous. They even provided soap for the washing machine which I don't usually see. We got the apartment for 100 EUR a night and it's SOOOOOO much better than a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harrybythebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed theree for 2 nights, it was very clean, spacious and had all the amenities that we needed, plenty of eateries and shops in the area and the host was very helpful

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetty31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My husband and I spent a week in Berlin as part of his work and took our 6 month old daughter with us. The apartment was a fantastic option. It's in a quieter, more suburban, part of Berlin that is full of people with kids so there are lots of cafes that cater for kids (and, importantly, with room for prams!) as well as playgrounds. The area (Prenzlauer Berg) is also very close to the main sights. The apartment was very clean, large and well equipped. A good baby travel cot was provided and the kitchen came with a dishwasher and washer/dryer. All in all a great selection for seeing Berlin, especially if you have a baby or small children and so need to prepare food or bottles. The staff were also fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Unlike other apartments I've stayed at where you are left on your own there is an office on the street and you are also shown which apartment buzzer to push for assistance if the office is unattended. Overall a fantastic place to stay, great value, and I highly recommend it. I could easily live here!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SignoraL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Loved it. So much to see and do within walking distance. convenient to Tram, quick to Alexanderplatz. Usually stay in West Berlin, but the East could be my new normal. Would love to live in an apartment as nice as KG was to rent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sephuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RAKA1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GILA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,940 reviews
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#68 of 634 in Berlin
4,719 reviews
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#118 of 634 in Berlin
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#37 of 634 in Berlin
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KG Apartment Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KG Apartment Berlin

Address: Kathe-Niederkirchner-Strasse 33, 10407 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 358 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Hotel Class:3 star — KG Apartment Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your KG Apartment Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing