We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probobly one of the best”
Review of Der Boiler

Der Boiler
Ranked #3 of 70 Spas & Wellness in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Probobly one of the best”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Sauna in Europe. The staff is quite nice. Whirlpool is huge, there are tradicional sauna sessions. There is are room for smokers. The only bad point is to cold wet sauna. The temprature should be higher. I recommend it.

Helpful?
6 Thank grzesio84
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    19
    6
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bit boring”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Place is clean and staff very friendly, but found it quite boring. €19 is a bit steep for a sauna, not much action.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kornaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good job!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was very impressed by the boiler. logic/aesthetic solutions in room designs. good music. (no weird disco/schlager - but descent electronics) very friendly and helpful staff. overall it is very clean.
the crowd is very good too. hot guys, friendly/respectful
i felt very comfortable and had an amazing time and met a great guy who I went to have dinner with after.
the visit exceeded my anyway already rather high expectations
well done!!!!
thanks

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank notraveljusthanging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent sauna experience”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Without a doubt, the best sauna experience in Berlin, and perhaps Europe!
Polite personable staff, English, German even Dutch speaking.
On 3 floors with a comfortable bar area.
The dry and wet sauna are large enough not to e claustrophobic, and all areas are kept to a very high hygienic standard.
This sauna is a must if one visits Berlin. Even without the perfect horny hook up, a super exciting experience.
Well done to all involved at Boiler Berlin!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
12 Thank Sylveraflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I recently visited this gay sauna - never again!
Dirty and unhygenic, strange people and some unprotected sexual action was performed in front of others

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
11 Thank StephanHinze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Der Boiler also viewed

 

Been to Der Boiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing