We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee in Berlin!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antipodes - CLOSED

Antipodes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
christchurch
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great coffee in Berlin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Yes folks it is true good coffee does exist in Berlin... Lovely food, friendly staff and all round good spot for a coffee...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lib E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    22
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NZ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

After visiting 5 European countries this little gem in Berlin was a great way to end our holiday. We had been craving a good flat white and this cafe didn't disappoint. The vibe was lovely and chill, food was amazing and the service impeccable. Top place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank welly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
189 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Ok, nice place, but nothing extraordinary!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice enough place for a coffee and a sandwich, but I just do not understand how it could end up on the top of the list of Berlin's best restaurants! Come on, people.

The coffe is good, nothing special, the sandwiches too. Service is friendly.
It is just a simple, ok place to stop by for a bite. That's all.

Helpful?
1 Thank MrsPerfectBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“It's very nice but not out of this world”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Don't believe the hype around this place (in the top 10 places to eat in Berlin... really???). Just take it as it is, as a cute little cafe in a quiet street, serving really nice organic breakfasts. Not gourmet, just nice. My partner said his coffee was really good and he enjoyed his scrambled organic eggs on wholemeal toast; I enjoyed my muesli with yoghurt and fresh fruit on the side. Yes, it is all lovely, but it is what it is, breakfast.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Smiling faces but why so much fuzz about it?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We had seen the reviews here and read about it in a magazine, so we went to Antipodes for breakfast. The coffee was ok but I wouldn't say "the best in Berlin". Nice breakfast, happy and friendly staff, cheap prices but poor environment. If it's a sunny day, there are surely many other places in Prenzlauer Berg to start your day from!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mafalda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antipodes also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing