We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Schnitzel recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club-Restaurant Das Team "Die Eselin von A."

Club-Restaurant Das Team "Die Eselin von A."
Ranked #92 of 7,679 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: German, Seafood, European, Central European, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Wannsee
Description: Club - Restaurant
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Schnitzel recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had schnitzel and hirschfleisch. Both the dishes were delicious. Service was really good and really nice staff. We would recommend this resturant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamlesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    12
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth the trip out of Berlin towards Potsdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have kids so went there on tripadvisor recommendations. Was not disappointed with the food, service or the warm and welcoming feel of the place...not to big and overwhelming. The children were well looked after and they polished off there meals. Best schnitzel I've had outside of Vienna and the cod fish was said to be "delicioso" and a decent portions. Carolina was our waitress and took the time to explain the menu in English despite the restaurant being busy at the time. Apparently the restaurant is family run which shows in the experience. Cost was 120euros for 4 mains, 3 desserts, 3 glasses or wine, pint of beer and 2 sodas. Would visit again when next in Potsdam. Beware, enter "Wannsee" in the TomTom and not "Zelendorf" as both areas have the same street names and only 6 km apart. Well done Carolina and family for a lovely experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“The kind of service you´re looking for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

When travelling with kids you often have the problem - go for a food place with quick food so the kids don´t have to sit down quiet and wait so long or go for a nice food place which can be a hassle when your kids don´t feel like behaving. Well, we found both...a restaurant where the kids could even create their order a bit more kidslike (no boiled potatoes but fried potatoes, more of that good sauce, less green stuff, lots of parmesan) and a place where we enjoyed the fantastic service, the great food ideas and recommendations of the chef, which was just right for us as vegetarians. What a nice evening and how wonderful easygoing with the kids. Just great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellens512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A very very good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The best Vienna snitchel ever !!!
The service is perfect all the staff are very polite and helpfull.
The food is always fresh and delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We've been meaning to try the Eselin for a while now, and went there at last a couple of weeks ago. We had a great shared starter of prawns followed by three main courses, all of which were also excellent. The staff were very attentive, and we really enjoyed our evening. We'll definitely be returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneC-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club-Restaurant Das Team "Die Eselin von A." also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Club-Restaurant Das Team "Die Eselin von A."? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing