We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient, friendly service & nice food”

Ristorante Marinelli
Ranked #937 of 8,583 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Kgs. Lyngby, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Efficient, friendly service & nice food”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This busy Italian restaurant serves a nice, varied combination of Italian food. Service was very friendly and quick, and despite the place being almost full, we didn't have to wait long for our food. There is an open view to the kitchen itself which some guests may find interesting.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank T-Frandzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    181
    105
    32
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“seriously good food”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Looking for somewhere to eat after walking the streets of the city we saw this restaurant and entered. We were not disappointed, both the food and the service were excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Regular stop while in Berlin”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Found this lovely restaurant on my first trip to Berlin 5 years ago as it is right on the corner down the block from my regular hotel. The menu offers up a nice selection of pastas, pizzas, and antipasti. Splurge on a dessert - my favorites are the fresh tiramisu and panna cotta. The service can be a little slow especially on busy nights. But, then again, take it as a sign that you are meant to enjoy the food and surroundings without feeling rushed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MDTravProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian food”
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Good authentic Italian restaurant. The service is nice and warm, the prices are reasonable, and the food was very simple and good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gilev
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chester, Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good neighbourhood eaterie”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This reasonably priced Italian restaurant was just what was needed after a day's walking around Berlin. It was so good that we decided to eat there the three nights we were in Berlin. The Marinelli is on the corner of Stresemann Str. (which is a main road leading down from Potsdamer Platz) and Anhalter Str. and is only a 10 minute walk from the Platz. It is also very handy for at least 4 large hotels in the immediate area and appears to be well frequented by local people - always a good sign.
Contrary to previous comments - menus are available in English and most of the waiters can understand English. Over the 3 nights we tried pasta, pizza and meat dishes and all were more than acceptable at a very reasonable price. Wines were good (and fairly priced). If you choose a soup they are very filling, especially the Italian bean soup, so bear that in mind when ordering your main course
They seem to be open every night and are always busy - we had to queue on the first night (a Sunday) but they find you a table as soon as they can and it was well worth the wait. Also if you are staying locally it's not too far to walk back to your hotel!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roamingdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Marinelli also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Marinelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing