We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We returned again and again”

KRONE, kitchen & coffee
Ranked #6 of 192 Coffee & Tea in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Description: Breakfast, fine sandwiches, salads and fantastic eggs. Everything freshly homemade Also great coffee and cake. Kitchen closes at 4pm on weekdays, at 5pm on weekends.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
564 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“We returned again and again”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Although we had an apartment with a kitchen (rented from the owners of Krone), we kept returning to Cafe Krone for breakfast because the coffee (milchekaffe) was so delicious, and so was the food. I primarily ordered the scrambled eggs, which were served with tomato bits and herbs. My husband enjoyed the vegetarian platter, as well as the meat and cheese platter. The bread was amazing too. I only had a pastry once, but it was good. Their selection isn't tremendous, but what is there is well-done. The cafe interior is very pleasant, and the outdoor seating is as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerfromatown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    68
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Flammkuchen!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Really cool, chilled cafe with outside seating. Great for lunch or just coffee and cake. They specialise in Flammkuchen which are very yummy indeed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rikgreenwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing Interior”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My girlfriend recommended this place, and it did not disappoint. The interior is one of the best I've seen in Berlin, which says a lot! The food seemed fresh and tasty, and the service was great. Has outdoor seating for a sunny day too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank themarinelines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very convenient for breakfast”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Always busy with mainly young, but not rowdy, people. Nicely decorated with a variety of seating, including outside. A little pricey.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wychwoodsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Breakfast delight”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We popped in as a party of 4 for breakfast and we were not disappointed. I opted for the small breakfast which consisted of breads, salami, ham and cheeses. I also treated myself to a cinnamon swirl. Very tasty!

Surroundings are warm, relaxing and generally a pleasant place to sit and enjoying a calm breakfast. Service was good and prices reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Jonesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KRONE, kitchen & coffee also viewed

 

Been to KRONE, kitchen & coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing