We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport
Ranked #117 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Good location. Easy access from Schonefield Airport but the Website gives the wrong info asking people to wait at Terminal B while the shuttle bus leaves from Terminal A!!!! Not easy if you are arriving at 10 pm.
There is a Guest Kitchen which is useful but the fridge stinks of old food so cant store anything there.
Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank armanikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthonys G, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2016
Hello,

Thank you for the review. We learned our lesson with the Terminal :) We hope to see you very soon in one of our european hotels!

Best,
The Meininger Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    170
    37
    8
    10
See reviews for
115
79
71
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

excellent service, great value, room is very clean breakfast is good. the kitchen is very helpful. close to airport, we enjoyed it very much. staff are very friendly and helpful. it is quiet and we enjoyed the drinks in the bar

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Yang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthonys G, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2016
Google Translation
Gentile cliente,

Grazie della bellissima recensione del nostro hotel! Siamo molto contenti che la sua permanenza è stata piacevole e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto.

Cordiali saluti dallo Meininger Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

If you have flight next day and looking for simple but good quality hotel , it is good idea.
Rooms are simple but clean , you have 24/7 bar and snacks . Place is very cheap - family room for 60 Euro.
Nothing else to say.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krzysztofburzynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthonys G, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2016
Hello,

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you very soon in one of our european hotels!

Best,
The Meininger Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The room was clean and did what it said on the tin. A decent palce to sleep, comfortable beds, clean sheets and towels. Not far from the airport and close to the train into central Berlin. Very quiet location

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthonys G, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2016
Hello,

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you very soon in one of our european hotels!

Best,
The Meininger Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable with useful facility for making food or buying snacks. I had not read the small print and was a little surprised to find that whilst the hotel offered free transport to the hotel it was 3 euros to return to the airport. We had a little problem over the price of the accommodation as there was a discrepancy between the total quoted when I booked and that requested on checking in however the receptionist graciously cancelled the extra 6 euros which had appeared on her screen. Overall, happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Frances K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthonys G, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2016
Hello,

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you very soon in one of our european hotels!

Best,
The Meininger Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times when going on a early flight from Berlin and I can not complain. The hotel is minimalist, but clean and very close to the airport. The shuttle bus takes you to the hotel for free but have to pay 3 euros on the way back. The hotel is very coloruful on the outside and also on the inside and the rooms have an Ikea style. The beds are comfortable, although the walls are quite thin and you can listen to your neighbour´s TV without having to put yours on! Breakfast has enough choice, but you have to clear your own table. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSwan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthonys G, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2016
Hello,

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you very soon in one of our european hotels!

Best,
The Meininger Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We took their shuttle bus , a big red one and in three minutes we had a warm welcome in the hotel and quickly in a clear confortable , mondern and spacious room with a big window .I like their bathrooms everything very new and confo like 4 * stars with facilities . Personnel young and polite they awake me as i asked early in the morning to take my flight . I really appreciated that THEY HAVE A COMMON KITCHEN WHERE YOU CAN PREPARE A LIGHT MEAL AS SALAD PIZZA EGGS ETC with their facilities , we had a big fun to cook by ourselves and eat in that modern place potatoes and what we found there .The price and everything was nice to this airport hotel (is almost near Shonenfeld Airport ) i would like to go again !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SOFIASYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthonys G, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2016
Hello,

Thank you for the great review. Some reviews are more heartwarming then others and if you felt like home, we cannot be happier! We hope to see you very soon in one of our european hotels!

Best,
The Meininger Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
Charlottenburg
Smart Stay Hotel Berlin City
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#112 of 663 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Ibis Budget
#5 of 7 in Schonefeld
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport

Property: MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport
Address: Alexander-Meissner-Str. 1, 12526 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport is located exactly where the modern traveller needs it: in the Business Park Berlin close to Schonefeld airport. The airport hotel was opened in April 2012 and offers shuttle services, early-bird breakfast and soundproof, darkened windows. Public transport connections including airport, city train and motorways are excellent. The roof terrace has swing hammocks - MEININGER offers more than just low-cost accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing