We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice hotel for weekend trip to Berlin” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of GOLD INN Adrema Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GOLD INN Adrema Hotel
Ranked #225 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for weekend trip to Berlin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very friendly staff in the hotel ! Bedrooms are modern and spacious (we had deluxe).
Great quality of beds and new, clean bathroom.
Location is a bit far from the center, but with a 30 mins metro you get there easily.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeVosSerge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    184
    92
    30
    22
See reviews for
50
160
48
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I visited this hotel a number of times up to 2008 when I used to visit Deutsche Telekom. Good simple hotel with a reasonable price. Not very central. It was a short distance from Tegel as far as I can remember, around 15€ with taxi. It was walking distance from Deutsche Telekom.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Babak F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Clean modern Hotel with very friendly staff who spoke very good English and where always happy to assist with sight seeing trips.
Good Internet connection.
Rooms overlooking the river where very good but front of hotel slightly noisy.
Our room was fine but did hear one visitor complaining of no Air con,not sure if it was resolved ?
Very nice breakfast with plenty of choice but evening meal was very dissapointing , had to send uncooked fish back !
A waste of a lovely resturant, also bar prices need to be watched ! One round of drinks ( 4 ) cost £38 !
Free mini bar was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Choose a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

I booked a room in another hotel from the same group through lasminute.com. When I arrived there at 11pm, the receptionist told me that they had no rooms available anymore and had to put me in the Adrema Hotel. I obviously asked for compensation and I was first offered breakfast and "a cocktail on the house". When I explained I wasn't interested in a cocktail because I had to work, she suggested "a cup of tea, it could help with your voice"!

I then dealt with the manager of the Adrema Hotel. When I asked why I hadn't been informed of the whole situation earlier, I was nicely told that "we can't call every customer personally for something like that"! I had to negotiate twenty minutes with him to finally get a miserable €25 compensation (which I still haven't received after 3 weeks). Overall, I lost a precious hour of time with this whole situation.

The hotel itself is nice and clean although slightly soulless. The location is very poor for anyone who's got meetings in central Berlin as there is no metro connection and a taxi takes a good 15 minutes (a long time for Berlin). I will never stay again in a hotel from the Gold Inn group and would warmly suggest you avoid them as well because of their incompetent and rude staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mathiasnw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We went B&B to hotel, breakfast was great, rooms were very good and all amenities very good. Very handy to all bus and train routes

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the older section of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Where to start; worst problem is probably that the company advertises with it's central location and even mentions on Expedia that it's located in the Mitte district... Don't be fooled, it's not. It's a 15 minute walk to nowhere, though at nowhere you at least find a subway station. Still, the neighborhood itself is amazingly uninteresting and appalling, ie ugly and at night full of drunks on streetcorners.
Next up, the horrible, ill-making smell which for some reason comes from every possible bathroom in the hotel. It was explained as some summer-based problem with river water coming up (?!?); Still, summer was gone and the smell remained. Regardless, how could one accept any excuse??
Rooms only have double twins, which leaves me wondering: is there actually anyone aside from a bunch of students travelling together that rather sleep on a smallish twin bed??
Minibar is advertised as complimentary, though you are chargest for every refill (last time I checked, that was not the definition of free). Breakfast is so expensive, you might expect caviar and champagne. While the selection is definitely decent, it in no way compares to the outrageous prices. In general, food appears to come at a price which is quadruple it's value.
Staff is mostly uncompetent, albeit somet are somewhat friendly. However, the front office manager is probably the most unfriendly, uninterested, arrogant, rude and uninterested person in the world. The kind of person that intends to make you feel sorry for any inquiry you might have dared to ask.

Anything positive about this hotel? Well, the wellness center is ok, and they did make an effort to be trendy (endresult however, they failed somewhat). Well that, oh yeah, and they are right on the banks off the Spree, however if you are not a river fetishist, this will not make up for all the things it lacks. Stay away from this place!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed at the Adrema at the end of July 2011- the hotel is ok, staff are friendly however location is not ideal!
The hotel itself was good, breakfast was nice and the restaurant served good food.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TEDF81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
GOLD INN Alfa Hotel
GOLD INN Alfa Hotel
#241 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Moabit
Hotel Les Nations
Hotel Les Nations
#251 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Moabit
Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
Hotel Park Consul
Hotel Park Consul
#301 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Charlottenburg
Novum Style Hotel Berlin Centrum
Moabit
ABION Villa
ABION Villa
#239 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GOLD INN Adrema Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GOLD INN Adrema Hotel

Property: GOLD INN Adrema Hotel
Address: Gotzkowskystrasse 20 - 21, 10555 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Moabit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — GOLD INN Adrema Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your GOLD INN Adrema Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrema Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing