We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Breakfast, pretty setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1900 Cafe Bistro

1900 Cafe Bistro
Ranked #102 of 8,231 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Cafe, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
London, England
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lovely Breakfast, pretty setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Having read the reviews on Tripadvisor we sought out this simple yet pretty little cafe near Savignyplatz station. Lit candles for breakfast, simple yet very effective. I had the cheese breakfast and honestly I couldn't finish it. Lovely though. Coffee was great as well! Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    61
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutly fantastic breakkie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had the best german breakfast in this really nice homely cafe. The coffee was delicious and we shared the breakfast for 2 which was more than enough and with lots of different nice cheese, ham an salami for 15€ with juice included. Great and friendly place to have breakfast and to enjoy the nice atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Schmunz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quaint bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice setting, tables outside as well as in. We preferred the outside, weather was very nice and our server was very friendly. My wife and I had the spinach and feta omlette. Very good. The atmoshere is quiet along a street (not a main street) and feels very european. Highly recommend this bistro for breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Our favorite breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We have gone to this cafe every day for breakfast since we found it. Everything we tried, including the omelettes, the meat and cheese dish, and the yogurt were excellent. If you eat outside, expect to be visited by bees, but they are only a minor annoyance.

Helpful?
Thank TimTripAdv
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My favorite in Berlin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a real secret jewel in Berlin - small place, decorated in vintage style (you can buy all the objects and pictures :-), with beautifull flower arrangements, and most of all: very nice waiters, exquisite food, home made "Kuchen" and teas. There is also WiFi and you can relax near the famous Ku'damm. Have been here many times, it is allways perfect.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1900 Cafe Bistro also viewed

 

Been to 1900 Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing