We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Gemutlich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1900 Cafe Bistro

1900 Cafe Bistro
Ranked #110 of 7,587 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gemutlich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Value for money. Friendly service and nice breakfast for 2. We had an plate with cheese and meat and warm fresh bread. The interior is cozy and reminds you of old times, like 1900.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoostenFieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    43
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antalya, Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

i like the cheese plate and outside sitting area. Delicious

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cenk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZH
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best cafe for brunch ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

It was like arriving in a nice little oasis after some bad brunch experience across the street... Nice, quick, efficient service, delicious food AND the house tea you have to try!!! If I come back to Berlin this will be the Cafe I must come back to.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MataHari_OnTheRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cozy cafe with fresh, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is my fav cafe in Berlin. Small and cozy, but always inviting. You are handed a one page, hand written menu with seasonal dishes using only fresh ingredients. The house tee is a handful of fresh herbs (seasonal), fresh slices of ginger and thin slices of fresh strawberries. It is always served in a huge mug and so inviting. Homemade German cakes are always yummy.
I love this cafe.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank berlinergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1900 Cafe Bistro also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to 1900 Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing